- The Telegraph: All New Quick Crosswords 2 - Octopus

Time remaining

  • -- days
  • -- hours
  • -- minutes
  • -- seconds
Books in this series

The Telegraph: All New Quick Crosswords 2

  • Paperback
  • £5.99

Telegraph puzzle books have sold in excess of 1.5 million copies since their launch. The Daily Telegraph is the UK's most widely-read, quality newspaper, with a daily circulation of over 600,000. Telegraph readers have a strong brand loyalty, with books associated with the brand, such as Am I Alone in Thinking: Unpublished Letters to the Editor selling nearly 100,000 copies.

Whip your brain into shape with these fast and furious crosswords, perfect for the daily commute or any spare minutes during the day. This brand new collection allows you to enjoy the puzzles from your favourite newspaper, challenge your grey matter and increase your vocabulary.

  • Other details

  • ISBN: 9780600624943
  • Publication date: 07 May 2012
  • Page count: 240
  • Imprint: Hamlyn
Hamlyn

Border Control Entrance Exam

Cassell

Today Programme Puzzle Book

***The puzzle book of 2018***The Today Programme Puzzle Book is perfect for fans of Bletchley Park Brainteasers and The GCHQ Puzzle Book. Which is the only letter of the alphabet not to appear in the name of any US state? Can YOU solve the Puzzle for Today?Tackle the conundrums that have been frustrating and confounding the nation, with the first official book from Radio 4's Today programme.The Today Programme Puzzle Book challenges you with over 280 cryptic, linguistic & numerical brainteasers designed by the greatest puzzles masters around the world from Mensa, UK Mathematics Trust, University of Cambridge, University of Oxford, Japanese puzzle masters & many more.Chapters include:Common-sense ConundrumsFlags, Capitals & NationsMaths & LanguageFurther MathsNew PuzzlesBBC Today Presenters' PuzzlesCelebrity SettersChristmas CrackersSo, challenge your grey matter and hone your reasoning and logic skills with the brainteasers that manage to get the nation's synapses firing every morning. With a foreword by Sarah Sands, editor of the Today programme.Introductions to each chapter by Tom Feildon, the BBC Science Editor.[Answer: The letter Q]

Ilex Press

Spiroglyphics: Animals

Thomas Pavitte
Authors:
Thomas Pavitte

Spiroglyphics is even more incredible than anything Thomas has done before. Each oversized design starts its life as a featureless spiral, but as you fill in the lines you find yourself creating a surprising, eye-popping portrait of a wonderful animal. Fun to create and amazing to look at, Spiroglyphics will blow your mind, and make amazing artworks for your wall!In this book, Thomas creates incredible puzzles of animals.Includes: Alpaca Butterfly Cat Dog Duckling Eagle Fox Lion Tiger And many more!

Hamlyn

The Telegraph Cryptic Crosswords 3

Navigate your way through a mix of wordplay and intricate clues-within-clues to solve these crosswords. Hours of fun, this book is perfect for keen puzzle solvers who enjoy lateral thinking.

Hamlyn

The Telegraph Cryptic Crosswords 4

Hamlyn

The Telegraph Big Book of Quick Crosswords 3

Hamlyn

The Telegraph Quick Crosswords 4

Hamlyn

The Telegraph Big Book of Cryptic Crosswords 2

This bumper collection of cryptic crosswords will provide hours of fun, as you work your way through puzzling clues. Perfect for any spare moments, these puzzles are the ultimate test for anyone who loves a lateral thinking challenge.

Hamlyn

The Telegraph Big Book of Cryptic Crosswords 3

Hamlyn

The Telegraph Big Book of Quick Crosswords 2

Hamlyn

The Telegraph Quick Crosswords 3

Hamlyn

Daily Mail Big Book of Sudoku 1

The first book in a brand new Daily Mail puzzles series, Daily Mail Big Book of Sudoku 1 contains over 400 sudoku grids ranging from easier puzzles for beginners right up to fiendish puzzles that will challenge even the most experienced of sudoku-lovers. Never be without a diverting pastime on a long train journey or a rainy evening with this bumper collection of sudoku puzzles from the Daily Mail.

Ilex Press

Spiroglyphics Around the World

Thomas Pavitte
Authors:
Thomas Pavitte
Hamlyn

Daily Mail Big Book of Cryptic Crosswords 8

Hamlyn

Daily Mail Big Book of Quick Crosswords 9

Hamlyn

Daily Mail Pitcherwits – Volume 4

Professor Rebus
Authors:
Professor Rebus

The Daily Mail's most popular picture puzzles, Pitcherwits are an intriguing mix of crossword and cryptic visual puzzle. Now, Professor Rebus is back with Pitcherwits Volume 4, packed full of even more perplexing pictogram puzzles.This book contains 200 new Pitcherwits puzzles, and is perfect for all puzzle fans who are looking for something a little bit different to test their deductive skills.

Hamlyn

Daily Mail All New Cryptic Crosswords 10

Daily Mail All New Cryptic Crosswords 10 is a new collection of cryptic crosswords, guaranteed to test the grey matter every which way, whatever your age or ability. With 100 brainteasing grids to hone your lateral thinking, this book is perfect for banishing boredom at home or on the daily commute.

Hamlyn

Daily Mail All New Quick Crosswords 10

Hamlyn

The Telegraph: General Knowledge Crosswords 4

Hamlyn

The Telegraph Big Book of Quick Crosswords 1

The first title in a relaunch of the best-selling bumper quick crossword series from the Telegraph, new for 2017.Entertaining, brain-teasing and utterly addictive, there are over 300 puzzles here for veteran puzzle enthusiasts and crossword novices alike.