- The Telegraph: All New Quick Crosswords 2 - Octopus

Time remaining

  • -- days
  • -- hours
  • -- minutes
  • -- seconds
Books in this series

The Telegraph: All New Quick Crosswords 2

  • Paperback
  • £5.99

Telegraph puzzle books have sold in excess of 1.5 million copies since their launch. The Daily Telegraph is the UK's most widely-read, quality newspaper, with a daily circulation of over 600,000. Telegraph readers have a strong brand loyalty, with books associated with the brand, such as Am I Alone in Thinking: Unpublished Letters to the Editor selling nearly 100,000 copies.

Whip your brain into shape with these fast and furious crosswords, perfect for the daily commute or any spare minutes during the day. This brand new collection allows you to enjoy the puzzles from your favourite newspaper, challenge your grey matter and increase your vocabulary.

  • Other details

  • ISBN: 9780600624943
  • Publication date: 07 May 2012
  • Page count: 240
  • Imprint: Hamlyn
Cassell

Today Programme Puzzle Book 2

Do you love cracking common sense conundrums? Know your flags, capitals and nations inside-out? Could you unlock the key to some of the most mind-boggling maths challenges from algebra to geometry? Radio 4's Today Programme returns with a second puzzle book, packed with puzzles that have been frustrating and confounding the nation every morning. Created by some of the greatest minds around the world, Today Programme Puzzle Book 2 will test your knowledge, from your deciphering abilities and mental agility to your logical thinking and problem solving skills. With over 280 cryptic, numerical and linguistic brainteasers, you'll be spoilt for puzzling choice!With a foreword by Sarah Sands, editor of the Today programme.Introductions to each chapter by Tom Feildon, the BBC Science Editor.For fans of The Ordnance Survey Puzzle Book, Bletchley Park Brainteasers, Taskmaster and GCHQ, this puzzle book will put you through your paces on the path to becoming the absolute puzzle-master!Praise for Today Programme Puzzle Book Fiendish fun! - The Times

Hamlyn

You Are the Umpire

John Holder, Paul Trevillion
Contributors:
John Holder, Paul Trevillion
Hamlyn

Daily Mail Pitcherwits Volume 5

Hamlyn

Daily Mail Quick Crosswords Volume 1

Get your mind in gear with Daily Mail Quick Crosswords Volume 1! This brand new collection of demanding puzzles from the Daily Mail puzzle pages contains over 200 grids in a variety of difficulties.Whether on-the-go, or having a spare moment at home, these fun brainteasers are guaranteed to put minds of all ages and abilities through their paces!

Hamlyn

Daily Mail Quick Crosswords Volume 2

Hamlyn

Daily Mail Cryptic Crosswords Volume 1

The Daily Mail returns with its brand new collection of devilishly difficult cryptic crosswords!Put your mind to the ultimate test with Daily Mail Cryptic Crosswords Volume 1. For novices and experts alike, this collection of crosswords will provide hours of fun, as you work your way through the puzzling clues. With 100 cryptic puzzles, these crosswords will stimulate your brain and keep you entertained at all times!

Hamlyn

Daily Mail Cryptic Crosswords Volume 2

Give your brain a workout with this brand new collection of fiendishly difficult cryptic crosswords!Daily Mail Cryptic Crosswords Volume 2 will test your logic like never before. From complicated anagrams to complex wordplay, these puzzles will thrill beginners and experts alike.With 100 tricky puzzles, this volume is guaranteed to keep any crossword fan entertained!

Hamlyn

Daily Mail Big Book of Quick Crosswords Volume 1

This new bumper collection of quick-fire crosswords from the Daily Mail has plenty to keep you occupied on the longest of train journeys or the rainiest of evenings. With over 400 puzzles, this is the perfect compilation for any keen crossword-lover, and will test the skills of novices and inveterate crossword-lovers alike.

Hamlyn

Daily Mail Big Book of Quick Crosswords Volume 2

Hamlyn

Daily Mail Big Book of Cryptic Crosswords Volume 1

Hamlyn

Daily Mail Big Book of Cryptic Crosswords Volume 2

Fuel your passion for puzzles with the Daily Mail Big Book of Cryptic Crosswords 2, the second title in the new series of the best-selling bumper cryptic crossword puzzles from the nation's favourite newspaper.Whether you're a beginner or a puzzle expert, this collection of over 200 addictive puzzles will keep you entertained for hours on end.

Hamlyn

The Telegraph General Knowledge Crosswords 5

NOW IN A BIGGER FORMAT!Impress all your friends at the next pub quiz by perfecting your knowledge of everything from history to sport, science and popular entertainment. This fantastic new collection of puzzles provides the perfect solitary entertainment for every quiet moment while allowing you to build a fantastic range of facts on the tip of your tongue.Covering a wide range of topics, these varied and challenging puzzles from Britain's best-selling quality newspaper will provide hours of amusement for general knowledge and crossword enthusiasts alike.

Hamlyn

The Telegraph Big Book of Quick Crosswords 4

The latest collection of quick-fire crosswords from the UK's most popular quality newspaper. Guaranteed to keep you entertained in any spare moments, whether on the daily commute, on holiday or simply relaxing at home, this book is just what you need to get your brain working and keep boredom at bay!

Hamlyn

The Telegraph Quick Crosswords 5

This compilation of quick crosswords will delight and frustrate word fanatics. Challenge yourself and increase your vocabulary with these speedy brainteasers from the UK's best-selling quality newspaper.

Hamlyn

The Telegraph Cryptic Crosswords 5

This demanding new collection of cryptic crosswords from the archives of your favourite quality newspaper will provide the perfect entertainment in any spare moment. Whether on your lunch break, work commute or just a relaxing afternoon, The Telegraph Cryptic Crosswords 5 is a great selection of headscratchers for any puzzle fan to ponder over.

Hamlyn

The Telegraph Big Book of Cryptic Crosswords 4

Cryptic crosswords from the Telegraph are the most popular around, and this bumper collection will both frustrate and delight in equal measure. Perfect for any spare moment, and completely addictive, these puzzles are certain to test your lateral thinking to the limit.

Hamlyn

Border Control Entrance Exam

Cassell

Today Programme Puzzle Book

***The best intelligent puzzle book on the market*** Fiendish fun! - The Times Can YOU solve the Puzzle for Today?Tackle the conundrums that have been frustrating and confounding the nation, with the first official book from Radio 4's Today programme.Put your deciphering skills and mental agility to the test with over 280 cryptic, numerical and linguistic brainteasers from Britain's best-loved radio programme, set by the world's ultimate puzzle masters.So, challenge your grey matter and hone your reasoning and logic skills with the brainteasers that get the nation's (and many world leaders') synapses firing every morning at 6.50am.With a foreword by Sarah Sands, editor of the Today programme.Introductions to each chapter by Tom Feildon, the BBC Science Editor.Chapters:Never Aired Puzzles Common-sense ConundrumsFlags, Capitals & NationsMaths & LanguageFurther MathsBBC Today Presenters' PuzzlesCelebrity SettersChristmas Crackers Want to take on the hardest, most fiendish puzzles out there created by the greatest minds around the world? If The Ordnance Survey Puzzle Book, The GCHQ Puzzle Book and Tim Peake's Astronaut Selection Test Book were no match for you, pit your wit against TODAY.

Hamlyn

The Telegraph Cryptic Crosswords 4

Hamlyn

The Telegraph Quick Crosswords 3

Challenge yourself with this new collection of fast and furious quick crosswords from the UK's best-selling quality newspaper. Quick in name, but not always by nature, you'll have to draw upon all of your vocabulary skills to solve these!