- The Telegraph: All New Quick Crosswords 2 - Octopus

Time remaining

  • -- days
  • -- hours
  • -- minutes
  • -- seconds
Books in this series

The Telegraph: All New Quick Crosswords 2

  • Paperback
  • £5.99

Telegraph puzzle books have sold in excess of 1.5 million copies since their launch. The Daily Telegraph is the UK's most widely-read, quality newspaper, with a daily circulation of over 600,000. Telegraph readers have a strong brand loyalty, with books associated with the brand, such as Am I Alone in Thinking: Unpublished Letters to the Editor selling nearly 100,000 copies.

Whip your brain into shape with these fast and furious crosswords, perfect for the daily commute or any spare minutes during the day. This brand new collection allows you to enjoy the puzzles from your favourite newspaper, challenge your grey matter and increase your vocabulary.

  • Other details

  • ISBN: 9780600624943
  • Publication date: 07 May 2012
  • Page count: 240
  • Imprint: Hamlyn
Ilex Press

Spiroglyphics: Animals

Thomas Pavitte
Authors:
Thomas Pavitte

Spiroglyphics is even more incredible than anything Thomas has done before. Each oversized design starts its life as a featureless spiral, but as you fill in the lines you find yourself creating a surprising, eye-popping portrait of a wonderful animal. Fun to create and amazing to look at, Spiroglyphics will blow your mind, and make amazing artworks for your wall!In this book, Thomas creates incredible puzzles of animals.Includes: Alpaca Butterfly Cat Dog Duckling Eagle Fox Lion Tiger And many more!

Hamlyn

The Telegraph Big Book of Quick Crosswords 3

The latest collection of quick-fire crosswords from the UK's most popular quality newspaper. Guaranteed to keep you entertained in any spare moments, whether on the daily commute, on holiday or simply relaxing at home, this book is just what you need to get your brain working and keep boredom at bay!

Cassell

Today Programme Puzzle Book

***The puzzle book of 2018***The Today Programme Puzzle Book is perfect for fans of Bletchley Park Brainteasers and The GCHQ Puzzle Book. Which is the only letter of the alphabet not to appear in the name of any US state? Can YOU solve the Puzzle for Today?Tackle the conundrums that have been frustrating and confounding the nation, with the first official book from Radio 4's Today programme.The Today Programme Puzzle Book challenges you with over 280 cryptic, linguistic & numerical brainteasers designed by the greatest puzzles masters around the world from Mensa, UK Mathematics Trust, University of Cambridge, University of Oxford, Japanese puzzle masters & many more.Chapters include:Common-sense ConundrumsFlags, Capitals & NationsMaths & LanguageFurther MathsNew PuzzlesBBC Today Presenters' PuzzlesCelebrity SettersChristmas CrackersSo, challenge your grey matter and hone your reasoning and logic skills with the brainteasers that manage to get the nation's synapses firing every morning. With a foreword by Sarah Sands, editor of the Today programme.Introductions to each chapter by Tom Feildon, the BBC Science Editor.[Answer: The letter Q]

Hamlyn

The Telegraph Big Book of Cryptic Crosswords 2

This bumper collection of cryptic crosswords will provide hours of fun, as you work your way through puzzling clues. Perfect for any spare moments, these puzzles are the ultimate test for anyone who loves a lateral thinking challenge.

Hamlyn

The Telegraph Big Book of Cryptic Crosswords 3

Cryptic crosswords from the Telegraph are the most popular around, and this bumper collection will both frustrate and delight in equal measure. Perfect for any spare moment, and completely addictive, these puzzles are certain to test your lateral thinking to the limit.

Hamlyn

The Telegraph Big Book of Quick Crosswords 2

Fuel your passion for puzzling with this bumper book of quick crosswords from the UK's most popular quality newspaper. With a wide variety of fun clues and over 300 crosswords, this book is guaranteed to keep you entertained in any spare moments.

Hamlyn

The Telegraph Quick Crosswords 3

Challenge yourself with this new collection of fast and furious quick crosswords from the UK's best-selling quality newspaper. Quick in name, but not always by nature, you'll have to draw upon all of your vocabulary skills to solve these!

Hamlyn

The Telegraph Big Book of Sudoku 1

Hamlyn

Daily Mail Big Book of Sudoku 1

The first book in a brand new Daily Mail puzzles series, Daily Mail Big Book of Sudoku 1 contains over 400 sudoku grids ranging from easier puzzles for beginners right up to fiendish puzzles that will challenge even the most experienced of sudoku-lovers. Never be without a diverting pastime on a long train journey or a rainy evening with this bumper collection of sudoku puzzles from the Daily Mail.

Ilex Press

Spiroglyphics Around the World

Thomas Pavitte
Authors:
Thomas Pavitte

Spiroglyphics are a totally original idea from the twisted mind of genius puzzle-designer, Thomas Pavitte! At first glance, spiroglyphics appear to be nothing but simple spirals. But if you look a little closer you'll see that the spiroglyphics are in fact two spirals, joined at the middle, and varying subtly in width as they wind to the centre. It's only when you pick up a pen and start to colour them that they come alive...Spiroglyphics: Around the World brings together a selection of landmarks from some of the world's favourite cities, including: · Paris· Berlin· New York· Rome· London· Barcelona· Hong KongFun to create and amazing to look at, the Spiroglyphics will blow your mind and make amazing artworks for your wall!

Hamlyn

Daily Mail Pitcherwits – Volume 4

Professor Rebus
Authors:
Professor Rebus
Hamlyn

Daily Mail All New Cryptic Crosswords 10

Hamlyn

Daily Mail All New Quick Crosswords 10

Hamlyn

Daily Mail Big Book of Cryptic Crosswords 8

This bumper-sized volume will have you thinking sideways, every which way and outside of the box to solve the 200 brilliantly frustrating cryptic crosswords.Perfect for those who love wordplay and cracking clues, Daily Mail Big Book of Cryptic Crosswords 8 provides the ultimate puzzle entertainment for any spare moments in the day.

Hamlyn

Daily Mail Big Book of Quick Crosswords 9

A bumper collection of quick but tricky crosswords from the Daily Mail, with plenty to keep you occupied on the longest of train journeys or the rainiest of evenings. With over 400 puzzles, this is the perfect compilation for any keen crossword-lover, and will test the skills of novices and inveterate crossword-lovers alike.

Hamlyn

Games on Thrones

Michael Powell
Authors:
Michael Powell
Hamlyn

The Telegraph Big Book of Cryptic Crosswords 1

Hamlyn

The Telegraph Big Book of Quick Crosswords 1

Hamlyn

The Telegraph Cryptic Crosswords 1

Perfect for puzzlers who enjoy lateral thinking and wordplay, this book contains 100 crosswords to provide hours of fun on a daily commute or evening in.This is the first title in a brand new relaunched series from the Telegraph puzzle pages, with all brand new puzzles for 2017.

Hamlyn

The Telegraph Quick Crosswords 1

A brand new collection of quick-fire crosswords from the Telegraph, with plenty of fun and clever clues to challenge and entertain. This is the first title in a rebrand of the best-selling Telegraph quick crosswords series, with all new puzzles for 2017.