- Daily Mail All New Cryptic Crosswords 9 - Octopus

Time remaining

  • -- days
  • -- hours
  • -- minutes
  • -- seconds
Books in this series

Daily Mail All New Cryptic Crosswords 9

  • Paperback
  • £5.99

The latest collection of all new cryptic crossword puzzles from the Daily Mail.

The latest collection of all new cryptic crossword puzzles from the Daily Mail.

Banish boredom forever with this brand new collection of 100 tricky cryptic crosswords. From challenging anagrams to complex and misleading wordplay, these puzzles are bound to delight beginner and expert cryptic crossword-lovers alike.

Devilishly difficult, these crosswords will provide hours of brain-teasing fun.

  • Other details

  • ISBN: 9780600634966
  • Publication date: 02 Mar 2017
  • Page count: 240
  • Imprint: Hamlyn
Cassell

Today Programme Puzzle Book

***The puzzle book of 2018*** Can YOU solve the Puzzle for Today?Tackle the conundrums that have been frustrating and confounding the nation, with the first official book from Radio 4's Today programme.The Today Programme Puzzle Book challenges you with over 280 cryptic, linguistic & numerical brainteasers designed by the greatest puzzles masters around the world from Mensa, UK Mathematics Trust, University of Cambridge, University of Oxford, Japanese puzzle masters & many more.So, challenge your grey matter and hone your reasoning and logic skills with the brainteasers that get the nation's (and many world leaders') synapses firing every morning.With a foreword by Sarah Sands, editor of the Today programme.Introductions to each chapter by Tom Feildon, the BBC Science Editor.Chapters:Never Aired Puzzles Common-sense ConundrumsFlags, Capitals & NationsMaths & LanguageFurther MathsBBC Today Presenters' PuzzlesCelebrity SettersChristmas Crackers The Today Programme Puzzle Book is perfect for fans of The Astronaut Selection Test Book, The GCHQ Puzzle Book II & The Ordnance Survey Puzzle Book.

Hamlyn

The Telegraph Cryptic Crosswords 3

Navigate your way through a mix of wordplay and intricate clues-within-clues to solve these crosswords. Hours of fun, this book is perfect for keen puzzle solvers who enjoy lateral thinking.

Hamlyn

The Telegraph Cryptic Crosswords 4

This demanding new collection of cryptic crosswords from the archives of your favourite quality newspaper will provide the perfect entertainment in any spare moment. Whether on your lunch break, work commute or just a relaxing afternoon, The Telegraph Cryptic Crosswords 4 is a great selection of headscratchers for any puzzle fan to ponder over.

Hamlyn

The Telegraph Big Book of Quick Crosswords 3

Hamlyn

The Telegraph Quick Crosswords 4

Hamlyn

The Telegraph Big Book of Cryptic Crosswords 2

Hamlyn

The Telegraph Big Book of Cryptic Crosswords 3

Cryptic crosswords from the Telegraph are the most popular around, and this bumper collection will both frustrate and delight in equal measure. Perfect for any spare moment, and completely addictive, these puzzles are certain to test your lateral thinking to the limit.

Hamlyn

The Telegraph Big Book of Quick Crosswords 2

Hamlyn

The Telegraph Quick Crosswords 3

Hamlyn

Daily Mail Big Book of Sudoku 1

The first book in a brand new Daily Mail puzzles series, Daily Mail Big Book of Sudoku 1 contains over 400 sudoku grids ranging from easier puzzles for beginners right up to fiendish puzzles that will challenge even the most experienced of sudoku-lovers. Never be without a diverting pastime on a long train journey or a rainy evening with this bumper collection of sudoku puzzles from the Daily Mail.

Hamlyn

Daily Mail Pitcherwits – Volume 4

Professor Rebus
Authors:
Professor Rebus
Hamlyn

Daily Mail All New Cryptic Crosswords 10

Daily Mail All New Cryptic Crosswords 10 is a new collection of cryptic crosswords, guaranteed to test the grey matter every which way, whatever your age or ability. With 100 brainteasing grids to hone your lateral thinking, this book is perfect for banishing boredom at home or on the daily commute.

Hamlyn

Daily Mail All New Quick Crosswords 10

Daily Mail All New Quick Crosswords 10 is a brand new collection of demanding puzzles from the Daily Mail. With 200 grids in a variety of difficulties, these puzzles are sure to put minds of all ages and abilities through their paces. Perfect when facing the daily commute, or for passing a spare moment at home, these fun brainteasers are guaranteed to entertain any crossword fan.

Hamlyn

Daily Mail Big Book of Cryptic Crosswords 8

This bumper-sized volume will have you thinking sideways, every which way and outside of the box to solve the 200 brilliantly frustrating cryptic crosswords.Perfect for those who love wordplay and cracking clues, Daily Mail Big Book of Cryptic Crosswords 8 provides the ultimate puzzle entertainment for any spare moments in the day.

Hamlyn

Daily Mail Big Book of Quick Crosswords 9

Kyle Books

The Sourdough School

Vanessa Kimbell
Authors:
Vanessa Kimbell
Aster

The Unexpected Joy of Being Sober

Catherine Gray
Authors:
Catherine Gray
Hamlyn

The Telegraph Quick Crosswords 1

Hamlyn

The Telegraph Quick Crosswords 2

Hone your puzzling skills with 150 more quick crosswords, guaranteed to test your vocabulary, general knowledge and lateral thinking to the limits. This is the second book in a brand new relaunch of the best-selling Telegraph crossword series, with all new puzzles for 2017.

Hamlyn

The Telegraph: General Knowledge Crosswords 4

Impress all your friends at the next pub quiz by perfecting your knowledge of everything from history to sport, science and popular entertainment. This fantastic new collection of puzzles provides the perfect solitary entertainment for every quiet moment while allowing you to build a fantastic range of facts on the tip of your tongue.Covering a wide range of topics, these varied and challenging puzzles from Britain's best-selling quality newspaper will provide hours of amusement for general knowledge and crossword enthusiasts alike.