- The Telegraph Cryptic Crosswords 1 - Octopus

Time remaining

  • -- days
  • -- hours
  • -- minutes
  • -- seconds
Books in this series

The Telegraph Cryptic Crosswords 1

  • Paperback
  • £6.99

A brand new collection of cryptic crosswords from the Telegraph as part of a rebranded series for 2017.

A brand new collection of cryptic crosswords from the Telegraph as part of a rebranded series for 2017.

Perfect for puzzlers who enjoy lateral thinking and wordplay, this book contains 100 crosswords to provide hours of fun on a daily commute or evening in.

This is the first title in a brand new relaunched series from the Telegraph puzzle pages, with all brand new puzzles for 2017.

  • Other details

  • ISBN: 9780600635239
  • Publication date: 19 Oct 2017
  • Page count: 240
  • Imprint: Hamlyn
Hamlyn

The Telegraph Quick Crosswords 4

This compilation of quick crosswords will delight and frustrate word fanatics. Challenge yourself and increase your vocabulary with these speedy brainteasers from the UK's best-selling quality newspaper.

Hamlyn

The Telegraph Big Book of Cryptic Crosswords 2

This bumper collection of cryptic crosswords will provide hours of fun, as you work your way through puzzling clues. Perfect for any spare moments, these puzzles are the ultimate test for anyone who loves a lateral thinking challenge.

Hamlyn

The Telegraph Big Book of Quick Crosswords 2

Cassell

Today Programme Puzzle Book

***The puzzle book of 2018*** Can YOU solve the Puzzle for Today?Tackle the conundrums that have been frustrating and confounding the nation, with the first official book from Radio 4's Today programme.The Today Programme Puzzle Book challenges you with over 280 cryptic, linguistic & numerical brainteasers designed by the greatest puzzles masters around the world from Mensa, UK Mathematics Trust, University of Cambridge, University of Oxford, Japanese puzzle masters & many more.So, challenge your grey matter and hone your reasoning and logic skills with the brainteasers that get the nation's (and many world leaders') synapses firing every morning.With a foreword by Sarah Sands, editor of the Today programme.Introductions to each chapter by Tom Feildon, the BBC Science Editor.Chapters:Never Aired Puzzles Common-sense ConundrumsFlags, Capitals & NationsMaths & LanguageFurther MathsBBC Today Presenters' PuzzlesCelebrity SettersChristmas Crackers The Today Programme Puzzle Book is perfect for fans of The Astronaut Selection Test Book, The GCHQ Puzzle Book II & The Ordnance Survey Puzzle Book.

Hamlyn

The Telegraph Cryptic Crosswords 3

Hamlyn

The Telegraph Cryptic Crosswords 4

This demanding new collection of cryptic crosswords from the archives of your favourite quality newspaper will provide the perfect entertainment in any spare moment. Whether on your lunch break, work commute or just a relaxing afternoon, The Telegraph Cryptic Crosswords 4 is a great selection of headscratchers for any puzzle fan to ponder over.

Hamlyn

The Telegraph Big Book of Quick Crosswords 3

The latest collection of quick-fire crosswords from the UK's most popular quality newspaper. Guaranteed to keep you entertained in any spare moments, whether on the daily commute, on holiday or simply relaxing at home, this book is just what you need to get your brain working and keep boredom at bay!

Hamlyn

The Telegraph Big Book of Cryptic Crosswords 3

Cryptic crosswords from the Telegraph are the most popular around, and this bumper collection will both frustrate and delight in equal measure. Perfect for any spare moment, and completely addictive, these puzzles are certain to test your lateral thinking to the limit.

Hamlyn

The Telegraph Quick Crosswords 3

Hamlyn

The Telegraph Big Book of Sudoku 1

The first book in a brand new Telegraph puzzles series, The Telegraph Big Book of Sudoku 1 contains over 400 sudoku grids ranging from easier puzzles for beginners right up to fiendish puzzles that will challenge even the most experienced of sudoku-lovers. Fuel your passion for puzzling with this bumper book of sudoku from the UK's most popular quality newspaper.

Hamlyn

Daily Mail Big Book of Sudoku 1

Hamlyn

Daily Mail Pitcherwits – Volume 4

Professor Rebus
Authors:
Professor Rebus
Hamlyn

Daily Mail All New Cryptic Crosswords 10

Hamlyn

Daily Mail All New Quick Crosswords 10

Hamlyn

Daily Mail Big Book of Cryptic Crosswords 8

Hamlyn

Daily Mail Big Book of Quick Crosswords 9

A bumper collection of quick but tricky crosswords from the Daily Mail, with plenty to keep you occupied on the longest of train journeys or the rainiest of evenings. With over 400 puzzles, this is the perfect compilation for any keen crossword-lover, and will test the skills of novices and inveterate crossword-lovers alike.

Hamlyn

The Telegraph Cryptic Crosswords 2

Hamlyn

The Telegraph Quick Crosswords 2

Hamlyn

The Telegraph: General Knowledge Crosswords 4

Impress all your friends at the next pub quiz by perfecting your knowledge of everything from history to sport, science and popular entertainment. This fantastic new collection of puzzles provides the perfect solitary entertainment for every quiet moment while allowing you to build a fantastic range of facts on the tip of your tongue.Covering a wide range of topics, these varied and challenging puzzles from Britain's best-selling quality newspaper will provide hours of amusement for general knowledge and crossword enthusiasts alike.

Hamlyn

The Telegraph Quick Crosswords 1

A brand new collection of quick-fire crosswords from the Telegraph, with plenty of fun and clever clues to challenge and entertain. This is the first title in a rebrand of the best-selling Telegraph quick crosswords series, with all new puzzles for 2017.