- The Telegraph Cryptic Crosswords 4 - Octopus

Time remaining

  • -- days
  • -- hours
  • -- minutes
  • -- seconds
Books in this series

The Telegraph Cryptic Crosswords 4

  • Paperback
  • £6.99

100 new cryptic crosswords from Britain's best-selling broadsheet.

100 new cryptic crosswords from Britain's best-selling broadsheet.

This demanding new collection of cryptic crosswords from the archives of your favourite quality newspaper will provide the perfect entertainment in any spare moment. Whether on your lunch break, work commute or just a relaxing afternoon, The Telegraph Cryptic Crosswords 4 is a great selection of headscratchers for any puzzle fan to ponder over.

  • Other details

  • ISBN: 9780600635536
  • Publication date: 06 Sep 2018
  • Page count: 240
  • Imprint: Hamlyn
Hamlyn

Border Control Entrance Exam

Want to find out how British you really are?From our stiff upper lips and blithe willingness to form an orderly queue, to our quirky traditions, drunken antics and borderline psychotic leisure pursuits, Brits are renowned throughout the world for being so... darned... British.We're a mass of contradictions, as changeable as the weather in the Scottish highlands, as cosy as a Cornish cream tea, as bright and colourful as a chicken tikka masala, or as morose as a lump of Welsh slate.This unique quiz book probes, exposes and celebrates the true essence of Britishness in all its guises, from chasing cheese downhill and self-deprecation, to naming cakes after Northern towns and always remaining alert for a fruity innuendo.

Cassell

Today Programme - Puzzle Book

***The puzzle book of 2018***The Today Programme Puzzle Book is perfect for fans of Bletchley Park Brainteasers and The GCHQ Puzzle Book.Which is the only letter of the alphabet not to appear in the name of any US state? Can YOU solve the Puzzle for Today?Tackle the conundrums that have been frustrating and confounding the nation on Radio 4's Today programme.The Today Programme Puzzle Book challenges you with over 250 tricky brainteasers designed by the greatest puzzles masters around the world. The book includes: Celebrity Riddles, Christmas Crackers, Common Sense Conundrums, Flags, Capitals & Nations Puzzles and Fiendish Numerical Problems. Challenge your grey matter and hone your reasoning and logic skills with the brainteasers that manage to get the nation's synapses firing every morning. With a foreword from Sarah Sands, the editor of the Today programme, and introductions from the BBC's science editor.Featuring Puzzles from Mensa, University of Cambridge, UK Mathematics Trust, Japanese puzzle masters & many more.[Answer: The letter Q]

Ilex Press

Spiroglyphics: Animals

Thomas Pavitte
Authors:
Thomas Pavitte

Spiroglyphics is even more incredible than anything Thomas has done before. Each oversized design starts its life as a featureless spiral, but as you fill in the lines you find yourself creating a surprising, eye-popping portrait of a wonderful animal. Fun to create and amazing to look at, Spiroglyphics will blow your mind, and make amazing artworks for your wall!In this book, Thomas creates incredible puzzles from the animal kingdom. Colour the circles to reveal cute, cuddly and compelling creatures from koalas to cats. Includes: · Butterfly · Cat · Dog · Duckling · Eagle · Fox · Flamingo · Hedgehog · Horse · Koala · Llama · Meerkat · Monkey · Owl · Sloth · Penguin · Pig (teacup) · Rabbit · Cockerel · Grizzly bear · Wolf

Hamlyn

The Telegraph Cryptic Crosswords 3

Hamlyn

The Telegraph Big Book of Quick Crosswords 3

Hamlyn

The Telegraph Quick Crosswords 4

Hamlyn

The Telegraph Big Book of Cryptic Crosswords 2

This bumper collection of cryptic crosswords will provide hours of fun, as you work your way through puzzling clues. Perfect for any spare moments, these puzzles are the ultimate test for anyone who loves a lateral thinking challenge.

Hamlyn

The Telegraph Big Book of Cryptic Crosswords 3

Cryptic crosswords from the Telegraph are the most popular around, and this bumper collection will both frustrate and delight in equal measure. Perfect for any spare moment, and completely addictive, these puzzles are certain to test your lateral thinking to the limit.

Hamlyn

The Telegraph Big Book of Quick Crosswords 2

Fuel your passion for puzzling with this bumper book of quick crosswords from the UK's most popular quality newspaper. With a wide variety of fun clues and over 300 crosswords, this book is guaranteed to keep you entertained in any spare moments.

Hamlyn

The Telegraph Quick Crosswords 3

Challenge yourself with this new collection of fast and furious quick crosswords from the UK's best-selling quality newspaper. Quick in name, but not always by nature, you'll have to draw upon all of your vocabulary skills to solve these!

Hamlyn

The Telegraph Big Book of Sudoku 1

The first book in a brand new Telegraph puzzles series, The Telegraph Big Book of Sudoku 1 contains over 400 sudoku grids ranging from easier puzzles for beginners right up to fiendish puzzles that will challenge even the most experienced of sudoku-lovers. Fuel your passion for puzzling with this bumper book of sudoku from the UK's most popular quality newspaper.

Hamlyn

Daily Mail Big Book of Pitcherwits 1

Professor Rebus
Authors:
Professor Rebus

Part crossword, part visual puzzle, Pitcherwits are the Daily Mail's most popular picture puzzle. These unique challenges from the renowned puzzle setter, Professor Rebus, might seem simple at first, but the answers will prove more elusive than you think!Satisfy your puzzle cravings with the first jumbo collection of Pitcherwits, containing over 400 puzzles.

Hamlyn

Daily Mail Big Book of Sudoku 1

The first book in a brand new Daily Mail puzzles series, Daily Mail Big Book of Sudoku 1 contains over 400 sudoku grids ranging from easier puzzles for beginners right up to fiendish puzzles that will challenge even the most experienced of sudoku-lovers. Never be without a diverting pastime on a long train journey or a rainy evening with this bumper collection of sudoku puzzles from the Daily Mail.

Hamlyn

Daily Mail Pitcherwits – Volume 4

Professor Rebus
Authors:
Professor Rebus
Hamlyn

Daily Mail All New Cryptic Crosswords 10

Hamlyn

Daily Mail All New Quick Crosswords 10

Daily Mail All New Quick Crosswords 10 is a brand new collection of demanding puzzles from the Daily Mail. With 200 grids in a variety of difficulties, these puzzles are sure to put minds of all ages and abilities through their paces. Perfect when facing the daily commute, or for passing a spare moment at home, these fun brainteasers are guaranteed to entertain any crossword fan.

Hamlyn

Daily Mail Big Book of Cryptic Crosswords 8

This bumper-sized volume will have you thinking sideways, every which way and outside of the box to solve the 200 brilliantly frustrating cryptic crosswords.Perfect for those who love wordplay and cracking clues, Daily Mail Big Book of Cryptic Crosswords 8 provides the ultimate puzzle entertainment for any spare moments in the day.

Hamlyn

Daily Mail Big Book of Quick Crosswords 9

A bumper collection of quick but tricky crosswords from the Daily Mail, with plenty to keep you occupied on the longest of train journeys or the rainiest of evenings. With over 400 puzzles, this is the perfect compilation for any keen crossword-lover, and will test the skills of novices and inveterate crossword-lovers alike.

Hamlyn

The Telegraph Quick Crosswords 2

Hamlyn

The Telegraph: General Knowledge Crosswords 4

Impress all your friends at the next pub quiz by perfecting your knowledge of everything from history to sport, science and popular entertainment. This fantastic new collection of puzzles provides the perfect solitary entertainment for every quiet moment while allowing you to build a fantastic range of facts on the tip of your tongue.Covering a wide range of topics, these varied and challenging puzzles from Britain's best-selling quality newspaper will provide hours of amusement for general knowledge and crossword enthusiasts alike.