- The Telegraph Cryptic Crosswords 4 - Octopus

Time remaining

  • -- days
  • -- hours
  • -- minutes
  • -- seconds
Books in this series

The Telegraph Cryptic Crosswords 4

  • Paperback
  • £6.99

100 new cryptic crosswords from Britain's best-selling broadsheet.

100 new cryptic crosswords from Britain's best-selling broadsheet.

This demanding new collection of cryptic crosswords from the archives of your favourite quality newspaper will provide the perfect entertainment in any spare moment. Whether on your lunch break, work commute or just a relaxing afternoon, The Telegraph Cryptic Crosswords 4 is a great selection of headscratchers for any puzzle fan to ponder over.

  • Other details

  • ISBN: 9780600635536
  • Publication date: 06 Sep 2018
  • Page count: 240
  • Imprint: Hamlyn
Ilex Press

Spiroglyphics: Animals

Thomas Pavitte
Authors:
Thomas Pavitte

Spiroglyphics is even more incredible than anything Thomas has done before. Each oversized design starts its life as a featureless spiral, but as you fill in the lines you find yourself creating a surprising, eye-popping portrait of a wonderful animal. Fun to create and amazing to look at, Spiroglyphics will blow your mind, and make amazing artworks for your wall!In this book, Thomas creates incredible puzzles of animals.Includes: Alpaca Butterfly Cat Dog Duckling Eagle Fox Lion Tiger And many more!

Hamlyn

The Telegraph Big Book of Quick Crosswords 3

Cassell

Today Programme Puzzle Book

***The puzzle book of 2018***The Today Programme Puzzle Book is perfect for fans of Bletchley Park Brainteasers and The GCHQ Puzzle Book. Which is the only letter of the alphabet not to appear in the name of any US state? Can YOU solve the Puzzle for Today?Tackle the conundrums that have been frustrating and confounding the nation, with the first official book from Radio 4's Today programme.The Today Programme Puzzle Book challenges you with over 280 cryptic, linguistic & numerical brainteasers designed by the greatest puzzles masters around the world from Mensa, UK Mathematics Trust, University of Cambridge, University of Oxford, Japanese puzzle masters & many more.Chapters include:Common-sense ConundrumsFlags, Capitals & NationsMaths & LanguageFurther MathsNew PuzzlesBBC Today Presenters' PuzzlesCelebrity SettersChristmas CrackersSo, challenge your grey matter and hone your reasoning and logic skills with the brainteasers that manage to get the nation's synapses firing every morning. With a foreword by Sarah Sands, editor of the Today programme.Introductions to each chapter by Tom Feildon, the BBC Science Editor.[Answer: The letter Q]

Hamlyn

The Telegraph Big Book of Cryptic Crosswords 2

Hamlyn

The Telegraph Big Book of Cryptic Crosswords 3

Cryptic crosswords from the Telegraph are the most popular around, and this bumper collection will both frustrate and delight in equal measure. Perfect for any spare moment, and completely addictive, these puzzles are certain to test your lateral thinking to the limit.

Hamlyn

The Telegraph Big Book of Quick Crosswords 2

Hamlyn

The Telegraph Quick Crosswords 3

Challenge yourself with this new collection of fast and furious quick crosswords from the UK's best-selling quality newspaper. Quick in name, but not always by nature, you'll have to draw upon all of your vocabulary skills to solve these!

Hamlyn

The Telegraph Big Book of Sudoku 1

The first book in a brand new Telegraph puzzles series, The Telegraph Big Book of Sudoku 1 contains over 400 sudoku grids ranging from easier puzzles for beginners right up to fiendish puzzles that will challenge even the most experienced of sudoku-lovers. Fuel your passion for puzzling with this bumper book of sudoku from the UK's most popular quality newspaper.

Ilex Press

Spiroglyphics Around the World

Thomas Pavitte
Authors:
Thomas Pavitte
Hamlyn

Daily Mail Pitcherwits – Volume 4

Professor Rebus
Authors:
Professor Rebus
Hamlyn

Daily Mail All New Cryptic Crosswords 10

Daily Mail All New Cryptic Crosswords 10 is a new collection of cryptic crosswords, guaranteed to test the grey matter every which way, whatever your age or ability. With 100 brainteasing grids to hone your lateral thinking, this book is perfect for banishing boredom at home or on the daily commute.

Hamlyn

Daily Mail All New Quick Crosswords 10

Daily Mail All New Quick Crosswords 10 is a brand new collection of demanding puzzles from the Daily Mail. With 200 grids in a variety of difficulties, these puzzles are sure to put minds of all ages and abilities through their paces. Perfect when facing the daily commute, or for passing a spare moment at home, these fun brainteasers are guaranteed to entertain any crossword fan.

Hamlyn

Daily Mail Big Book of Quick Crosswords 9

A bumper collection of quick but tricky crosswords from the Daily Mail, with plenty to keep you occupied on the longest of train journeys or the rainiest of evenings. With over 400 puzzles, this is the perfect compilation for any keen crossword-lover, and will test the skills of novices and inveterate crossword-lovers alike.

Hamlyn

Games on Thrones

Michael Powell
Authors:
Michael Powell

The Porcelain Throne, set at the heart of the smallest room and witness to our dark business, can also be the seat of reflection and self-improvement. With that aim, this book contains more than one hundred dilatory games, tricks, puzzles, projects and pranks.Learn to make toilet roll tube gargoyles and an origami dragon, gain deep knowledge of toilet roll telekinesis, and discover the secret of the vanishing toothbrush trick. Many more amusing diversions and exciting challenges jostle for your attention to see you through those long bathroom visits.

Hamlyn

The Telegraph Big Book of Cryptic Crosswords 1

Hamlyn

The Telegraph Big Book of Quick Crosswords 1

The first title in a relaunch of the best-selling bumper quick crossword series from the Telegraph, new for 2017.Entertaining, brain-teasing and utterly addictive, there are over 300 puzzles here for veteran puzzle enthusiasts and crossword novices alike.

Hamlyn

The Telegraph Cryptic Crosswords 1

Perfect for puzzlers who enjoy lateral thinking and wordplay, this book contains 100 crosswords to provide hours of fun on a daily commute or evening in.This is the first title in a brand new relaunched series from the Telegraph puzzle pages, with all brand new puzzles for 2017.

Hamlyn

The Telegraph Cryptic Crosswords 2

Hamlyn

The Telegraph: General Knowledge Crosswords 4

Hamlyn

The Telegraph Quick Crosswords 1

A brand new collection of quick-fire crosswords from the Telegraph, with plenty of fun and clever clues to challenge and entertain. This is the first title in a rebrand of the best-selling Telegraph quick crosswords series, with all new puzzles for 2017.