Thomas Pavitte - The 1000 Dot-to-Dot Book: Wonders of the World - Octopus

The 1000 Dot-to-Dot Book: Wonders of the World

Twenty amazing sights to complete yourself

By Thomas Pavitte

  • Paperback
  • £9.99

Take a journey to the world's most incredible sights with the latest of Thomas Pavitte's amazing puzzle books!

Take a journey to the world's most incredible sights with the latest of Thomas Pavitte's amazing puzzle books!

Thomas Pavitte's 1000 Dot to Dot books have delighted puzzlers and artists worldwide since the appearance of his first title in 2013. More than one million copies later, in 2016 he will take you on a journey of discovery to some of the world's most amazing places.
Recreate the mysterious heads of Easter Island, discover the mysterious lost city of Macchu Picchu, and reveal the ancient monuments of Stonehenge. Every location starts life as a baffling page of 1,000 dots, and only reveals itself as you work on the puzzle - an absorbing and relaxing process, perfect for recharging your mental batteries. You'll create your own fabulous line art versions of these iconic places that you can easily remove or colour in - and who knows, perhaps you'll be inspired to make the trip of a lifetime!

  • Other details

  • ISBN: 9781781573372
  • Publication date: 07 Apr 2016
  • Page count: 48
  • Imprint: Ilex Press
Ilex Press

Draw Faces in 15 Minutes

Jake Spicer
Authors:
Jake Spicer
Ilex Press

The Story of the Bauhaus

Frances Ambler
Authors:
Frances Ambler

Now 100 years old, the Bauhaus still looks just as fresh today as it did when it began. It was a place to experiment and embrace a new creative freedom. Thanks to this philosophy, the Bauhaus still shapes the world around us. Trace The Story of the Bauhaus through the 100 personalities, designs, ideas and events that shaped this monumental movement. Learn about leaders Paul Klee, Walter Gropius, Anni Albers and Wassily Kandinsky; witness groundbreaking events and wild parties that would revolutionise contemporary design; and discover a range of innovative ideas and new ways of thinking.

Ilex Press

My Art Teacher, Mr Matisse

Liana Jegers
Authors:
Liana Jegers

Henri Matisse is considered one of the greatest artists of the twentieth century with a unique vision that continues to inspire artists to this day. Guided by Matisse's innovative methods and wise words, this colourful book sets you a variety of tasks to complete on the page, and describes several techniques for you to attempt any way you please.My Art Teacher, Mr Matisse is the first in a delightful new series of master-led activity books where you will also discover the wisdom and expertise of Mr Picasso.

Aster

Thinking on My Feet

Kate Humble
Authors:
Kate Humble
Ilex Press

Spiroglyphics: Animals

Thomas Pavitte
Authors:
Thomas Pavitte
Cassell

Today Programme Puzzle Book

***The puzzle book of 2018***The Today Programme Puzzle Book is perfect for fans of Bletchley Park Brainteasers and The GCHQ Puzzle Book. Which is the only letter of the alphabet not to appear in the name of any US state? Can YOU solve the Puzzle for Today?Tackle the conundrums that have been frustrating and confounding the nation, with the first official book from Radio 4's Today programme.The Today Programme Puzzle Book challenges you with over 280 cryptic, linguistic & numerical brainteasers designed by the greatest puzzles masters around the world from Mensa, UK Mathematics Trust, University of Cambridge, University of Oxford, Japanese puzzle masters & many more.Chapters include:Common-sense ConundrumsFlags, Capitals & NationsMaths & LanguageFurther MathsNew PuzzlesBBC Today Presenters' PuzzlesCelebrity SettersChristmas CrackersSo, challenge your grey matter and hone your reasoning and logic skills with the brainteasers that manage to get the nation's synapses firing every morning. With a foreword by Sarah Sands, editor of the Today programme.Introductions to each chapter by Tom Feildon, the BBC Science Editor.[Answer: The letter Q]

Ilex Press

Spiroglyphics Around the World

Thomas Pavitte
Authors:
Thomas Pavitte

Spiroglyphics are a totally original idea from the twisted mind of genius puzzle-designer, Thomas Pavitte! At first glance, spiroglyphics appear to be nothing but simple spirals. But if you look a little closer you'll see that the spiroglyphics are in fact two spirals, joined at the middle, and varying subtly in width as they wind to the centre. It's only when you pick up a pen and start to colour them that they come alive...Spiroglyphics: Around the World brings together a selection of landmarks from some of the world's favourite cities, including: · Paris· Berlin· New York· Rome· London· Barcelona· Hong KongFun to create and amazing to look at, the Spiroglyphics will blow your mind and make amazing artworks for your wall!

Ilex Press

Spiroglyphics: Rock Heroes

Thomas Pavitte
Authors:
Thomas Pavitte
Cassell

The Vinyl List

Ilex Press

Wallace & Gromit Querkles

Thomas Pavitte
Authors:
Thomas Pavitte

Thomas Pavitte's amazing Querkles are an exciting twist on the classic colour-by-number images that we loved as children, and have sold hundreds of thousands of copies worldwide. At first, you see nothing but a baffling tangle of circles, but hidden within each puzzle is an amazing picture, waiting to be revealed!Featuring the beloved characters of Aardman's Wallace & Gromit movies, this book provides hours of creative colouring fun for fans of all ages. Along with several portraits of our cheese-eating inventors you will discover a collection of curious characters from the films including Feathers the Penguin, the moon robot and Shaun the Sheep. Choose your own colour scheme or use the suggested palette for your Querkle, discover what's hidden in each puzzle, and create a striking portrait that you can easily remove and display.

Mitchell Beazley

The Coffee Dictionary

Maxwell Colonna-Dashwood
Authors:
Maxwell Colonna-Dashwood
Ilex Press

Marvel's Avengers 1000 Dot-to-Dot Book

Thomas Pavitte
Authors:
Thomas Pavitte
Ilex Press

If You're Bored With WATERCOLOUR Read This Book

Veronica Ballart Lilja
Authors:
Veronica Ballart Lilja
Ilex Press

Marvel's Guardians Of The Galaxy 1000 Dot-to-Dot Book

Thomas Pavitte
Authors:
Thomas Pavitte

Team up with Marvel's most dynamic team of interstellar heroes in a new collection of amazing puzzles from international best-seller Thomas Pavitte. There are 20 complex puzzles to complete, each consisting of at least 1000 dots and including an epic match up with over 1500! Fans of Rocket Racoon, Groot, Star-Lord and the rest of the team will find hours of thrilling fun bringing the Guardians and their foes to life.Tear out the perforated pages to enjoy connecting the dots with friends, or relax and unwind on your own. Colour your completed puzzle, frame it on your wall... There are a host of ways to complete Guardians of the Galaxy: 1000 Dot-to-Dot Book!

Ilex Press

Draw Buildings and Cities in 15 Minutes

Matthew Brehm
Authors:
Matthew Brehm
Ilex Press

Cat Querkles

Thomas Pavitte, Thomas Pavitte
Contributors:
Thomas Pavitte, Thomas Pavitte

From the creator of the 1000 Dot-to-Dot series comes Cat Querkles, putting an exciting new twist on the classic colour-by-number images that we loved as children. At first, you see nothing but a baffling tangle of circles, but hidden within each puzzle is a whiskery face waiting to be revealed!Featuring a menagerie of adorable felines from roaring lions to loopy long-hairs, Cat Querkles provides hours of creative colouring fun for artistic minds of all ages. Choose a dramatic colour scheme to make your Querkle truly unique, discover what's hidden in each puzzle, and create a striking kitty portrait that you can easily remove and display.

Ilex Press

What They Didn't Teach You in Art School

Rosalind Davis, Annabel Tilley
Authors:
Rosalind Davis, Annabel Tilley

You have the artistic talent, but do you know how to make a success of it? The thing they don't teach you in art school is just how active and engaged you need to be; you'll have to become your own finance, business and marketing manager, as well as a researcher, curator and administrator. What They Didn't Teach You in Art School is the ultimate survival guide to life as an artist, and the perfect springboard for aspiring artists who haven't yet given up the day job. The book provides expert advice, tips and inspiration to help you build a successful career - giving you the opportunity to nurture your true talent.

Ilex Press

Marvel's Amazing 1000 Dot-to-Dot Book

Thomas Pavitte, Thomas Pavitte
Contributors:
Thomas Pavitte, Thomas Pavitte
Cassell

The Secret Life of the Periodic Table

Dr Ben Still
Authors:
Dr Ben Still

Every element has character, be it volatile, aloof, gregarious or enigmatic. They also have incredible stories of how they came to be, how they were discovered and how their qualities have been harnessed to make everything we have in the world.The Secret Life of the Periodic Table gives a fascinating insight into the discovery and use of all 118 elements. It uncovers incredible stories of how Mendeleev's table was formulated and the individual elements found, as well as explaining the fundamentals of atomic science and each element's place in the table and our universe.

Conran

Vogue The Shoe

Harriet Quick
Authors:
Harriet Quick

Shoes fascinate women of all ages and have the power to crystallize a moment in fashion. In Vogue: The Shoe, Harriet Quick has curated more than 300 fabulous images from a century of British Vogue, featuring remarkable styles that range from the humble clog to exquisite hand-embroidered haute couture stilettoes via fetishistic cuissardes and outrageous statement heels. The images are grouped into five thematic chapters devoted to dazzling Cinderella heels; Town & Country classics; Cult Style inspiration; the escapism of Summer Dreaming and the extreme heels of Fetish & Fantasia. The images include pivotal work from Hoyningen-Huene, Irving Penn, Corinne Day, Norman Parkinson and Nick Knight. Vogue: The Shoe is the latest title in the prestigious Vogue portfolio series, which launched in autumn 2014 with Vogue: The Gown, followed by Vogue: The Jewellery in autumn 2015.