Dan Acevedo and Sarah Wasserman - Mildreds Vegan Cookbook - Octopus

Time remaining

  • -- days
  • -- hours
  • -- minutes
  • -- seconds
Other Formats
  • E-Book £P.O.R.
    More information
    • ISBN:9781784725136
    • Publication date:08 Jan 2018
  • E-Book £P.O.R.
    More information
    • ISBN:9781784724481
    • Publication date:08 Feb 2018

Mildreds Vegan Cookbook

By Dan Acevedo and Sarah Wasserman

  • Hardback
  • £25.00

Bright food, bold flavour.

'Only Lady Luck can get a table at Mildreds. It's one of London's coolest vegetarian restaurants.' - Time Out

'Who needs meat when you get this much flavour?' - Hardens

Bursting with clever ideas for feasts with family and friends, as well as for delicious, simple everyday meals, Mildreds Vegan Cookbook brings you punchy flavours, satisfying dishes, a dash of urban cool and a refreshing take on the conventional stereotype of vegan food.

There are plenty of dishes to wow a crowd, whether it's Walnut, Date & Cinnamon Rolls and Smoky Baked Beans on Grilled Sourdough for a brunch with friends; Memphis Bourbon Barbecue Skewers and Rainbow Root Slaw with Orange, Maple & Thyme Dressing for a summer barbecue; Chocolate Banana Cupcakes with Chocolate Fudge Icing for a children's party; or Butternut Squash & Tofu Terrine with Redcurrant Stuffing and an I-can't-believe-it's-vegan Espresso Crème Caramel for a celebration dinner. A vegan diet the Mildreds way, will bring joy and surprise to your life, and ensure your taste buds are well and truly alive and kicking. Sit back and enjoy fantastic-tasting food for everyone and every occasion.

Biographical Notes

Mildreds Limited (Author)
Lively and effortlessly cool, Mildreds is a mecca for all food lovers that has been offering exciting, affordable vegetarian and vegan food from its original restaurant, in London's Soho, since 1988. It now has two more branches in King's Cross and Camden, and is hugely popular, both for its food and its vibe, with musicians, comedians and other celebrities.

The Mildreds manifesto:
To reach as many people as possible and give them the ideas and confidence to enjoy vegetarian and vegan food at home.

  • Other details

  • ISBN: 9781784723736
  • Publication date: 08 Feb 2018
  • Page count: 256
  • Imprint: Mitchell Beazley
Mitchell Beazley

Louise Parker: The 6 Week Programme

Louise Parker
Authors:
Louise Parker
Mitchell Beazley

Whiskey America

Dominic Roskrow
Authors:
Dominic Roskrow
Aster

Thinking on My Feet

Kate Humble
Authors:
Kate Humble
Kyle Books

Olives, Lemons and Za'atar: The Best Middle Eastern Home Cooking

Rawia Bishara, Jumana Bishara
Authors:
Rawia Bishara, Jumana Bishara

Tangy lemony tabbouleh, smoky, rich baba ghanouj, beautifully spiced lamb shank...the recipes in Olives, Lemons & Za'atar provide something irresistible for every occasion. These dishes represent the flavours of Rawia's Middle Eastern childhood with recipes copied faithfully from family cookbooks (her mother's most treasured harissa), and then developed with a creative flourish of her own. Her food is deeply personal and so she includes the classics but also the Mediterranean influences that come from summer holidays in Spain and living in Bay Ridge, the old Italian neighbourhood in Brooklyn. The result is a sensational cross-cultural mix and provides you with everything you need - pickles, yogurt, bread, mezze, salads, stews etc - to enjoy the best home cooking and share the most convivial Middle Eastern hospitality.

Kyle Books

Total Greek Yoghurt Cookbook: Over 120 fresh and healthy ideas for Greek yoghurt

Sophie Michell
Authors:
Sophie Michell
Cassell

Today Programme Puzzle Book

***The puzzle book of 2018***The Today Programme Puzzle Book is perfect for fans of Bletchley Park Brainteasers and The GCHQ Puzzle Book. Which is the only letter of the alphabet not to appear in the name of any US state? Can YOU solve the Puzzle for Today?Tackle the conundrums that have been frustrating and confounding the nation, with the first official book from Radio 4's Today programme.The Today Programme Puzzle Book challenges you with over 280 cryptic, linguistic & numerical brainteasers designed by the greatest puzzles masters around the world from Mensa, UK Mathematics Trust, University of Cambridge, University of Oxford, Japanese puzzle masters & many more.Chapters include:Common-sense ConundrumsFlags, Capitals & NationsMaths & LanguageFurther MathsNew PuzzlesBBC Today Presenters' PuzzlesCelebrity SettersChristmas CrackersSo, challenge your grey matter and hone your reasoning and logic skills with the brainteasers that manage to get the nation's synapses firing every morning. With a foreword by Sarah Sands, editor of the Today programme.Introductions to each chapter by Tom Feildon, the BBC Science Editor.[Answer: The letter Q]

Mitchell Beazley

The Almanac

Lia Leendertz
Authors:
Lia Leendertz

THE ORIGINAL & BESTSELLING ALMANAC 'I love this gem of a book' - Cerys Matthews The Almanac: A Seasonal Guide to 2019 reinvents the tradition of the rural almanac for a new audience. It gives you the tools and inspiration you need to celebrate, mark and appreciate each month of the year in your own particular way. Divided into the 12 months, a set of tables each month gives it the feel and weight of a traditional almanac, providing practical information that gives access to the outdoors and the seasons, perfect for expeditions, meteor-spotting nights and beach holidays. There are also features on each month's unique nature, such as the meteor shower of the month, beehive behaviour, folklore and stories, seasonal recipes and charts tracking moon phases and tides. Why not try identifying trees by their bare buds in January; Enjoy Buttermilk scones with orangle blossom & honey butter in June; Discover the Chinese New Year story of 'The great race' in February.You will find yourself referring to the almanac all year long, revisiting it again and again, and looking forward to the next edition as the year draws to a close.Praise for The Almanac: A Seasonal Guide to 2018:'The perfect companion to the seasons' - India Knight'A richly layered book of events, celebrations and everyday information that together create a beautiful, fascinating resource . . . In the single month I've had my hands on it, the book has quietly "worked".' - Telegraph'Beautifully written, this pocket-sized guide is a labour of love and will remind you to appreciate little moments throughout the year.' - Gardens Illustrated'Elegant . . . an ideal stocking filler.' - The English Garden

Mitchell Beazley

The Craft Beer Dictionary

Richard Croasdale
Authors:
Richard Croasdale
Hamlyn

A Soup a Day

The key to a healthy diet is variety, and given that such a mixture of ingredients can be added to soups, it is easy to include a wide range of essential vitamins, minerals, protein, complex carbohydrates and healthy fats, which are all vital for energy, growth, repair and key metabolic processes.Featuring 365 recipes, A Soup a Day is packed with delicious soups for each day of the year, including Chillied Gazpacho, Chestnut Soup with Truffle Oil and Mediterranean Garlic Soup. Be it a hot summer's day or a wintry afternoon, you will discover a soup to fit any occasion.

Kyle Books

Healthy Eating to Reduce The Risk of Dementia

Margaret Rayman, Katie Sharpe
Authors:
Margaret Rayman, Katie Sharpe
Kyle Books

Chef on a Diet: Loving Your Body and Your Food

Sophie Michell
Authors:
Sophie Michell
Kyle Books

Skinny Soups

Kathryn Bruton
Authors:
Kathryn Bruton

Soups are perfect for low-calorie, big-flavour meals and Kathryn Bruton has created a range of skinny soups to suit everyone, whether they want something warming and comforting, invigorating and revitalising or wholesome and satisfying. Chapters cover Smooth Soups, Broths & Consommes,15-Minute Soups, Grains & Pulses and Superfood Soups, and include vegetarian, gluten-free, vegan and dairy free recipes. From soothing Spinach, Oat & Hazelnut Milk Soup, restorative Hangover Soup and tasty Turkey& Quinoa Soup with Peas to 15-minute Mushroom Soup With a Kick, Kathryn minimises the use of cream and substitutes fattening butter with nutritious olive, rapeseed and nut oils, so that every soup in Skinny Soups is less than 300 calories per portion, but still jam-packed with flavour.

Aster

The Matcha Cookbook

Aster
Authors:
Aster
Kyle Books

Royal Marsden Cancer Cookbook: Nutritious recipes for during and after cancer treatment, to share with friends and family

Clare Shaw PhD RD
Authors:
Clare Shaw PhD RD
Kyle Books

The Paleo Diet: Food your body is designed to eat

Daniel Green, GREEN, DANIEL
Authors:
Daniel Green, GREEN, DANIEL
Mitchell Beazley

Beauty Food

Maria Ahlgren
Authors:
Maria Ahlgren

Nourish your hair and skin with recipes to bring out the very best in you, inside and out.Enjoy healthy recipes for breakfast, filling main meals, juices, smoothies and even delicious desserts and decadent cocktails - all carefully chosen to bring you the perfect blend of natural superfoods that boost beauty from the inside.Beauty Food also includes a Beautypedia, telling you which ingredients contain just the right oils, minerals, vitamins and acids to help with common beauty ailments.

Mitchell Beazley

The Scandi Sense Diet

Suzy Wengel
Authors:
Suzy Wengel

Featured in The Times.Suzy Wengel lost 88 pounds using the Scandi Sense Diet - and has kept it off.Lose weight and keep it off with the grassroots diet sensation that has taken Scandinavia by storm, the life-changing handful method that is hailed as 'the simplest diet in the world'.The Scandi Sense Diet is the intuitive way of eating that helps you to cut calories without counting them, and adapts to your life rather than dictating it. Based on the principle of four handfuls of food per meal - protein, carbohydrate and two of vegetables, plus a spoonful of fat - and you decide the ingredients. No calorie-counting, no hard-to-source ingredients and no exercise - unless you want to.The Scandi Sense Diet is not just about looking good - although it does work wonders on the physique. It takes a scientific approach that ensures good health across the board, including regulating blood sugar and cholesterol.Suzy Wengel's 9-day plan is irresistibly simple, and has proven results that can be seen in the book's case studies. Put an end to yo-yo dieting and enjoy three satisfying meals each day, easily planned with your own two hands.

Kyle Books

Comfort: food to soothe the soul

John Whaite
Authors:
John Whaite

Comfort food is enjoying a renaissance as people start to shy away from exclusion diets and `clean eating' and embrace the balance of nourishing homemade meals. With the concept of hygge emphasising the importance of enjoying the sensual, warming things in life, cosy cooking has taken on a new life. John's collection of enticing recipes will have you cooking up a comforting feast in the kitchen. A champion of comfort food, John Whaite celebrates the simple pleasure of cooking and eating without feeling guilty. Chapters are divided by comfort cravings and include Something Crunchy; Something Spicy; Something Pillowy; Something Cheesy and, of course, Something Sweet. Recipes include Breakfast Ramen, Devil Curry, Crab & Sriracha Mac'n'Cheese, Lemon & Pea Barley Risotto, Peanut Butter Brownies and Cinnamon Knots.

Kyle Books

#RecipeShorts: Delicious dishes in 140 characters

Andrea Stewart
Authors:
Andrea Stewart
Kyle Books

Paleo Monday to Friday

Daniel Green
Authors:
Daniel Green