index

Search Our Books

Book Title

Filter By

Clear all
Our books

Today Programme Puzzle Book

***The puzzle book of 2018***The Today Programme Puzzle Book is perfect for fans of Bletchley Park Brainteasers and The GCHQ Puzzle Book. Which is the only letter of the alphabet not to appear in the name of any US state? Can YOU solve the Puzzle for Today?Tackle the conundrums that have been frustrating and confounding the nation, with the first official book from Radio 4's Today programme.The Today Programme Puzzle Book challenges you with over 280 cryptic, linguistic & numerical brainteasers designed by the greatest puzzles masters around the world from Mensa, UK Mathematics Trust, University of Cambridge, University of Oxford, Japanese puzzle masters & many more.Chapters include:Common-sense ConundrumsFlags, Capitals & NationsMaths & LanguageFurther MathsNew PuzzlesBBC Today Presenters' PuzzlesCelebrity SettersChristmas CrackersSo, challenge your grey matter and hone your reasoning and logic skills with the brainteasers that manage to get the nation's synapses firing every morning. With a foreword by Sarah Sands, editor of the Today programme.Introductions to each chapter by Tom Feildon, the BBC Science Editor.[Answer: The letter Q]
  • More
  • The Telegraph Big Book of Quick Crosswords 3

    The latest collection of quick-fire crosswords from the UK's most popular quality newspaper. Guaranteed to keep you entertained in any spare moments, whether on the daily commute, on holiday or simply relaxing at home, this book is just what you need to get your brain working and keep boredom at bay!
  • The Telegraph Quick Crosswords 3

    Challenge yourself with this new collection of fast and furious quick crosswords from the UK's best-selling quality newspaper. Quick in name, but not always by nature, you'll have to draw upon all of your vocabulary skills to solve these!
  • The Telegraph Big Book of Cryptic Crosswords 3

    Cryptic crosswords from the Telegraph are the most popular around, and this bumper collection will both frustrate and delight in equal measure. Perfect for any spare moment, and completely addictive, these puzzles are certain to test your lateral thinking to the limit.
  • The Telegraph Big Book of Sudoku 1

    The first book in a brand new Telegraph puzzles series, The Telegraph Big Book of Sudoku 1 contains over 400 sudoku grids ranging from easier puzzles for beginners right up to fiendish puzzles that will challenge even the most experienced of sudoku-lovers. Fuel your passion for puzzling with this bumper book of sudoku from the UK's most popular quality newspaper.
  • The Telegraph Big Book of Quick Crosswords 2

    Fuel your passion for puzzling with this bumper book of quick crosswords from the UK's most popular quality newspaper. With a wide variety of fun clues and over 300 crosswords, this book is guaranteed to keep you entertained in any spare moments.
  • The Telegraph Big Book of Cryptic Crosswords 2

    This bumper collection of cryptic crosswords will provide hours of fun, as you work your way through puzzling clues. Perfect for any spare moments, these puzzles are the ultimate test for anyone who loves a lateral thinking challenge.
  • The Telegraph Quick Crosswords 4

    This compilation of quick crosswords will delight and frustrate word fanatics. Challenge yourself and increase your vocabulary with these speedy brainteasers from the UK's best-selling quality newspaper.
  • The Telegraph Cryptic Crosswords 4

    This demanding new collection of cryptic crosswords from the archives of your favourite quality newspaper will provide the perfect entertainment in any spare moment. Whether on your lunch break, work commute or just a relaxing afternoon, The Telegraph Cryptic Crosswords 4 is a great selection of headscratchers for any puzzle fan to ponder over.
  • The Telegraph Cryptic Crosswords 3

    Navigate your way through a mix of wordplay and intricate clues-within-clues to solve these crosswords. Hours of fun, this book is perfect for keen puzzle solvers who enjoy lateral thinking.
  • Top 10 of Everything 2019

    By Paul Terry
    Authors:
    Paul Terry
    Ever wondered in which country you would find the tallest rollercoaster in the world? Or wanted to know the terrifying size of the biggest shark known to man? Ever wondered which astronaut has spent the most time in space in total? This is the book for you. Top 10 of Everything 2019 is divided into genres including Animal Kingdom, Sport, Forces of Nature, Video Games and Mechanical Creations, and includes lists, charts and tables to break down the details of each amazing fact.Packed full of photographs, charts, graphs and incredible information, this is the perfect book for anyone with a curious mind and an insatiable appetite for facts, stats and trivia.
    • More

    Toast Hash Roast Mash

    By Dan Doherty
    Authors:
    Dan Doherty
    Dan Doherty is a judge on the BBC1's primetime series, Britain's Best Home Cook, alongside Mary Berry.'There's serious talent in this kitchen' - Tom Parker Bowles, the Mail on SundayCelebrated Chef Dan Doherty has created a collection of recipes that he loves to cook at home - informal, easy and indulgent. With dishes based around eggs, hash, pancakes, toast, simple savoury dishes and sweet bakes, this is food inspired by the best a breakfast or brunch menu can offer - but to eat all day.Recipes include Ricotta, Pear & Honey on Toast, Smoked Salmon, Horseradish & Sour Cream Hash, Mexican Eggs and a whole chapter devoted to food to defeat a hangover, including the Ultimate Grilled Cheese Sandwich.
    • More

    Take It, Don't Fake It

    By Paul Reiffer
    Authors:
    Paul Reiffer