Related to: 'Daily Mail Big Book of Pitcherwits 1'

Cassell

Today Programme - Puzzle Book

***The puzzle book of 2018***The Today Programme Puzzle Book is perfect for fans of Bletchley Park Brainteasers and The GCHQ Puzzle Book.Which is the only letter of the alphabet not to appear in the name of any US state? Can YOU solve the Puzzle for Today?Tackle the conundrums that have been frustrating and confounding the nation on Radio 4's Today programme.The Today Programme Puzzle Book challenges you with over 250 tricky brainteasers designed by the greatest puzzles masters around the world. The book includes: Celebrity Riddles, Christmas Crackers, Common Sense Conundrums, Flags, Capitals & Nations Puzzles and Fiendish Numerical Problems. Challenge your grey matter and hone your reasoning and logic skills with the brainteasers that manage to get the nation's synapses firing every morning. With a foreword from Sarah Sands, the editor of the Today programme, and introductions from the BBC's science editor.Featuring Puzzles from Mensa, University of Cambridge, UK Mathematics Trust, Japanese puzzle masters & many more.[Answer: The letter Q]

Ilex Press

Desk Wars

John Austin
Authors:
John Austin

'Cubicle farms are full of enemy combatants begging to be taken out.' WIREDAchieve clandestine ends practically and inexpensively with Desk Wars - perfect for do-it-yourself spy enthusiasts. Follow fully illustrated step-by-step instructions to build 30 miniature secret weapons and surveillance tools from stationery, transforming common household items into uncommon gadgets and sidearms.Assert dominion over the desktop with these cunning contraptions:>>> Paper-Dart Watch>>> Pen Blowgun>>> Mint-Tin Catapult>>> Rubber-Band Derringer>>> Toothpaste Periscope>>> Bionic Ear>>> Cotton Bud .38 Special>>> Paper Throwing Star>>> 44 marker magnum>>> And more!

Kyle Books

101 Things for Kids to do on a Rainy Day

Dawn Isaac
Authors:
Dawn Isaac
Hamlyn

Daily Mail Pitcherwits – Volume 4

Professor Rebus
Authors:
Professor Rebus
Ilex Press

Spiroglyphics: Rock Heroes

Thomas Pavitte
Authors:
Thomas Pavitte

Spiroglyphics are a totally original idea from the twisted mind of genius puzzle-designer Thomas Pavitte! Spiroglyphics are even more incredible than anything he has done before. At first glance, spiroglyphics appear to be nothing but simple spirals. But if you look a little closer you'll see that the spiroglyphics are in fact two spirals, joined at the middle, and varying subtly in width as they wind to the centre. It's only when you pick up a pen and start to colour them that they come alive. As you fill in the lines you'll find yourself creating surprising, eye-popping portraits of musical icons such as:· David Bowie · Michael Jackson · Amy Winehouse · Beyoncé · Elton John Fun to create and amazing to look at, the Spiroglyphics will blow your mind, and make amazing artworks for your wall!

Hamlyn

Daily Mail Pitcherwits – Volume 3

Professor Rebus
Authors:
Professor Rebus
Hamlyn

Daily Mail Pitcherwits – Volume 2

Professor Rebus
Authors:
Professor Rebus
Ilex Press

Amsterdam: The World's Longest Dot-to-Dot Puzzle

Abi Daker, Abi Daker
Contributors:
Abi Daker, Abi Daker
Hamlyn

The Telegraph: All New Cryptic Crosswords 11

Navigate your way through a mix of wordplay and intricate clues-within-clues to solve these crosswords. Hours of fun, this book is perfect for keen puzzle solvers who enjoy lateral thinking.

Hamlyn

The Telegraph All New Big Book of Cryptic Crosswords 7

This bumper collection of cryptic crosswords will provide hours of fun, as you work your way through puzzling clues. Perfect for any spare moments, these puzzles are the ultimate test for anyone who loves a lateral thinking challenge.

Hamlyn

The Telegraph All New Sudoku Puzzles 7

Hamlyn

Daily Mail Pitcherwits – Volume 1

Professor Rebus
Authors:
Professor Rebus

Part crossword, part visual puzzle, Pitcherwits are the Daily Mail's most popular picture puzzle. These unique challenges from the renowned puzzle setter, Professor Rebus, might seem simple at first, but the answers will prove more elusive than you think!This book contains 200 addictively fun Pitcherwits, and is perfect for any crossword or puzzle fan.

Hamlyn

The Telegraph: All New Big Book of Cryptic Crosswords 6

Hamlyn

The Telegraph: All New Cryptic Crosswords 9

This demanding new collection of cryptic crosswords from the archives of your favourite quality newspaper will provide the perfect entertainment in any spare moment. Whether on your lunch break, work commute or just a relaxing afternoon, Telegraph All New Cryptic Crosswords 9 is a great selection of headscratchers for any puzzle fan to ponder over.

Hamlyn

The Telegraph All New Sudoku Puzzles 1

You don't need to be a maths expert to get hooked on sudoku, the nation's favourite number challenge. Test your logic to the limit with a brand new compilation of 200 addictive grids.

Hamlyn

The Telegraph: All New Codewords 2

Demanding a unique combination of logic and vocabulary-based skills, Codewords have become some of the Telegraph's most popular puzzles. By introducing a numerical element into the traditional crossword, this selection will take your puzzling to the next level.

Abi Daker

ABI DAKER is a British illustrator who lives and works in Cyprus with her husband and son. She studied Art at the University of Reading and has since worked on children's books and as an archaeological illustrator; she also specialises in illustrated maps and architectural subjects. Her LONGEST DOT TO DOT books express her passion for exploring the graphic and linear qualities of the world in an imaginative and engaging new way. She also paints and draws the mediterranean landscapes of her home in Paphos.

Charlotte Farmer

Charlotte Farmer graduated from Central St Martin's in London in 2006 with an MA in Communication Design. She has been working freelance ever since, writing, drawing and designing, but mostly illustrating for a variety of clients. Her work also features on hip homeware products for New House Textiles. Her first humourous book for Ilex, The Hipster Colouring Book, was swiftly followed by The Passive-Aggressive Colouring Book, the perfect antidote to modern life.

John Austin

John Austin worked as a senior toy designer in the Boy's Research and Development Department at Hasbro Toys and has worked on popular brands like; Transformers, Star Wars, Iron Man, Spiderman, Jurassic Park, Tonka and GI. Skilled in 3D computer modelling, illustration, and creative thinking, he brings many of these talents to the creation of his book projects, as well as ever-increasing market awareness for each individual product he works on. He has also personally pitched projects to Warner Brothers and Cartoon Network. John graduated in 2002 from the University of Wisconsin-Stout with a Bachelor's degree in Industrial Design. He currently lives in Wisconsin with his wife and keeps busy working on contract product development, more books and other entrepreneurial endeavours. Also the author of Cubicle Warfare and Prank University.

Thomas Pavitte

Thomas Pavitte's unique talent is creating activity puzzles that result in something truly extraordinary. His 1000 Dot-to-Dot books and Querkles colouring books have become international best-sellers, enjoyed by creative puzzle fans the world over, with millions of copies in print.Constantly exploring new graphic ideas, Thomas lives in Melbourne, Australia, and shares his work at thomasmakesstuff.com.