- The Telegraph All New Big Book of Quick Crosswords 7 - Octopus

Time remaining

  • -- days
  • -- hours
  • -- minutes
  • -- seconds
Books in this series

The Telegraph All New Big Book of Quick Crosswords 7

  • Paperback
  • £6.99

A Bumper collection of the best quick crosswords from the nation's best-selling daily broadsheet.

A Bumper collection of the best quick crosswords from the nation's best-selling daily broadsheet.

Fuel your passion for puzzling with this bumper book of quick crosswords from the UK's most popular quality newspaper. With a wide variety of fun clues and over 300 crosswords, this book is guaranteed to keep you entertained in any spare moments.

  • Other details

  • ISBN: 9780600634423
  • Publication date: 01 Sep 2016
  • Page count: 464
  • Imprint: Hamlyn
Hamlyn

The Telegraph Big Book of Quick Crosswords 3

Hamlyn

The Telegraph Big Book of Cryptic Crosswords 3

Cryptic crosswords from the Telegraph are the most popular around, and this bumper collection will both frustrate and delight in equal measure. Perfect for any spare moment, and completely addictive, these puzzles are certain to test your lateral thinking to the limit.

Cassell

Today Programme Puzzle Book

***The puzzle book of 2018***The Today Programme Puzzle Book is perfect for fans of Bletchley Park Brainteasers and The GCHQ Puzzle Book. Which is the only letter of the alphabet not to appear in the name of any US state? Can YOU solve the Puzzle for Today?Tackle the conundrums that have been frustrating and confounding the nation, with the first official book from Radio 4's Today programme.The Today Programme Puzzle Book challenges you with over 280 cryptic, linguistic & numerical brainteasers designed by the greatest puzzles masters around the world from Mensa, UK Mathematics Trust, University of Cambridge, University of Oxford, Japanese puzzle masters & many more.Chapters include:Common-sense ConundrumsFlags, Capitals & NationsMaths & LanguageFurther MathsNew PuzzlesBBC Today Presenters' PuzzlesCelebrity SettersChristmas CrackersSo, challenge your grey matter and hone your reasoning and logic skills with the brainteasers that manage to get the nation's synapses firing every morning. With a foreword by Sarah Sands, editor of the Today programme.Introductions to each chapter by Tom Feildon, the BBC Science Editor.[Answer: The letter Q]

Hamlyn

The Telegraph Quick Crosswords 3

Hamlyn

The Telegraph Big Book of Cryptic Crosswords 2

This bumper collection of cryptic crosswords will provide hours of fun, as you work your way through puzzling clues. Perfect for any spare moments, these puzzles are the ultimate test for anyone who loves a lateral thinking challenge.

Hamlyn

The Telegraph Big Book of Quick Crosswords 2

Fuel your passion for puzzling with this bumper book of quick crosswords from the UK's most popular quality newspaper. With a wide variety of fun clues and over 300 crosswords, this book is guaranteed to keep you entertained in any spare moments.

Hamlyn

The Telegraph Big Book of Sudoku 1

Hamlyn

Daily Mail Big Book of Sudoku 1

The first book in a brand new Daily Mail puzzles series, Daily Mail Big Book of Sudoku 1 contains over 400 sudoku grids ranging from easier puzzles for beginners right up to fiendish puzzles that will challenge even the most experienced of sudoku-lovers. Never be without a diverting pastime on a long train journey or a rainy evening with this bumper collection of sudoku puzzles from the Daily Mail.

Hamlyn

Daily Mail Pitcherwits – Volume 4

Professor Rebus
Authors:
Professor Rebus

The Daily Mail's most popular picture puzzles, Pitcherwits are an intriguing mix of crossword and cryptic visual puzzle. Now, Professor Rebus is back with Pitcherwits Volume 4, packed full of even more perplexing pictogram puzzles.This book contains 200 new Pitcherwits puzzles, and is perfect for all puzzle fans who are looking for something a little bit different to test their deductive skills.

Hamlyn

Daily Mail All New Cryptic Crosswords 10

Hamlyn

Daily Mail All New Quick Crosswords 10

Hamlyn

Daily Mail Big Book of Cryptic Crosswords 8

Hamlyn

Daily Mail Big Book of Quick Crosswords 9

A bumper collection of quick but tricky crosswords from the Daily Mail, with plenty to keep you occupied on the longest of train journeys or the rainiest of evenings. With over 400 puzzles, this is the perfect compilation for any keen crossword-lover, and will test the skills of novices and inveterate crossword-lovers alike.

Hamlyn

The Telegraph Cryptic Crosswords 2

Challenge yourself with even more unbeatable brainteasers from the Telegraph's puzzle pages. This book, part of a brand new relaunched Telegraph series for 2017, contains a range of puzzles perfect for beginner and expert puzzle solvers alike.

Hamlyn

The Telegraph Quick Crosswords 2

Hone your puzzling skills with 150 more quick crosswords, guaranteed to test your vocabulary, general knowledge and lateral thinking to the limits. This is the second book in a brand new relaunch of the best-selling Telegraph crossword series, with all new puzzles for 2017.

Hamlyn

The Telegraph: General Knowledge Crosswords 4

Impress all your friends at the next pub quiz by perfecting your knowledge of everything from history to sport, science and popular entertainment. This fantastic new collection of puzzles provides the perfect solitary entertainment for every quiet moment while allowing you to build a fantastic range of facts on the tip of your tongue.Covering a wide range of topics, these varied and challenging puzzles from Britain's best-selling quality newspaper will provide hours of amusement for general knowledge and crossword enthusiasts alike.

Hamlyn

The Telegraph Big Book of Cryptic Crosswords 1

Hamlyn

The Telegraph Big Book of Quick Crosswords 1

The first title in a relaunch of the best-selling bumper quick crossword series from the Telegraph, new for 2017.Entertaining, brain-teasing and utterly addictive, there are over 300 puzzles here for veteran puzzle enthusiasts and crossword novices alike.

Hamlyn

The Telegraph Cryptic Crosswords 1

Hamlyn

The Telegraph Quick Crosswords 1