Please take a moment to review Hachette Book Group's updated Privacy Policy: read the updated policy here.

Author Tour

Your favourite fantasy authors, coming to a bookstore near you

We are delighted to welcome fantasy author, Bradley Beaulieu to the UK to celebrate the release of the new book A VEIL OF SPEARS, the new novel in his A SONG OF THE SHATTERED SANDS series. Bradley will be teaming up with some of your favourite scifi, fantasy and horror authors to tour the UK […]

Read More
Related Categories: Author Tour

Ben Aaronovitch’s The Hanging Tree Tour is coming soon to bookshops across the UK!

We are delighted to share with you the details of Ben Aaronovitch’s The Hanging Tree bookshop tour. Don’t miss Ben Aaronovitch as he tours the UK from the 31st October to celebrate the publication of The Hanging Tree! If you can’t make any of Ben’s bookshop events make sure you join us on the 4th […]

Read More
Related Categories: Author Tour, Ben Aaronovitch

Joe Hill (and The Fireman) are coming to the UK!

We are thrilled to be able to share with you the details of Joe Hill’s upcoming UK tour to celebration the hotly anticipated release of The Fireman! Joe Hill will tour the UK from the 6th- 11th June. The Fireman is already one of the most talked about books of the summer and it has […]

Read More
Related Categories: Author Tour, Joe Hill

Joe Abercrombie’s Sharp Ends Tour is coming soon to a bookshop near you!

Celebrating his anticipated return to the First Law universe with a collection of gritty short stories, Sharp Ends (published 26th April) the legendary Joe Abercrombie will be taking part in a series of talk & signing events with some fantastic bookshops (and blogger media partners!) as well as participating in a fantastic day of First […]

Read More
Related Categories: Author Tour, Joe Abercrombie

Read an extract of Shadows of Self

To celebrate Brandon Sanderson’s UK Tour, we are delighted to share an extended extract of Shadows of Self, as well a special message and reading from Brandon. Shadows of Self is out now in Hardback and Audio. More about Shadows of Self: Fans of Robert Jordan and George RR Martin alike have found a new champion […]

Read More
Related Categories: Author Tour, Brandon Sanderson, Extract

A signing for the ages . . .

Last night we hosted a magnificent signing at Forbidden Planet London with our bestselling and very cuddly authors Patrick Rothfuss and Scott Lynch. We knew it was going to be big, but we didn’t know how big… We arrived at around 5.15 to sign some preorders and meet with the staff. It should have been […]

Read More

Holly Black: Coldest Girl in Coldtown competition

HOLLY BLACK IS VISITING THE UK… As you can see from the shouty caps, we can barely contain our excitement at the prospect of the brilliant Holly Black visiting for WFC this coming weekend, and then for a mini tour of the UK covering London, Leeds, Newcastle and Liverpool. To help celebrate Holly’s UK arrival […]

Read More

Desert Island Horror: David Moody’s top films and books

Halloween is nearly upon us, and obviously Gollancz are quite excitable about it (particularly the American). In between stuffing our faces with orange Oreos and choosing which film to watch, we’ve also been asking our authors to share some horrors with us. Today, David Moody, author of horror bestseller Hater, shares his desert island horror […]

Read More
Related Categories: Author Tour, Films, Horror

Gollancz Signings this Autumn

Gollancz are running some exciting events this autumn, so we thought it only fair to share a round-up with you. Lots of chances to meet some of your favourite authors and get one (or many) books signed – don’t miss out!   PAT ROTHFUSS Brighton, Thursday 31st October Pat will be signing books and offering […]

Read More

The Intern Insight: Ben Aaronovitch’s book launch

Our lovely publicity intern, Jessica, has shared her experiences of being asked along to the Ben Aaronovitch book launch last week, to celebrate the release of the fourth Peter Grant novel, Broken Homes. You can follow Jessica on Twitter, and check out her fantastic blog here. And whilst we’re on the subject of Mr. Aaronovitch, if you missed […]

Read More
Related Categories: Author Tour, Ben Aaronovitch

Happy Publication Day to Broken Homes!

Broken Homes is out in bookshops today and we couldn’t be more excited to share this fantastic new PC Peter Grant adventure with you. To celebrate we returned to the bookshop where the adventure began. Some of you may not know this, but Ben Aaronovitch, a former Waterstones bookseller, came up for the idea for […]

Read More
Related Categories: Author Tour, Ben Aaronovitch, Extract

Announcing Charlaine Harris’s UK Tour!

We’re extremely excited to be welcoming best-selling author Charlaine Harris back to the UK where she’ll be meeting fans at several events to talk about and sign her books. Here’s where you  can meet Charlaine when she’s over in the UK.     Monday 15th July 6.30pm Signing Waterstones Gower Street, London   Tuesday 16th […]

Read More

We use cookies to enhance your visit to us. By using our website you agree to our use of these cookies. Find out more.