Please take a moment to review Hachette Book Group's updated Privacy Policy: read the updated policy here.

Author Tour

Check out Garth Nix’s Angel Mage tour!

Gollancz are delighted to announce that, to celebrate the release of his first adult fantasy novel, ANGEL MAGE, Garth Nix will be coming to the UK this October and appearing at bookshops near you. Garth will be joining force with some of the best names in fantasy fiction to bring you a series of unmissable […]

Read More
Related Categories: Author Tour, Gollancz News

Joe Abercrombie: A Little Tour Schedule

Attention, everyone! We have news of the utmost import to announce. Joe Abercrombie, Lord Grimdark himself, will soon be touring the land and taking in such storied sites as Glasgow, Bath and London. From 15th September until the 21st, make your way to one of these establishments and grasp the opportunity to have your copy […]

Read More
Related Categories: Author Tour, Joe Abercrombie
Related Tags: ,

2019 Events with Colson Whitehead

Colson Whitehead, multi-award winning author of The Underground Railroad, will be doing a small number of events while visiting the UK this summer to promote his new novel, The Nickel Boys. Details of his upcoming events can be found below: 25/08/2019 – 8:30PM Edinburgh International Books Festival Colson Whitehead in conversation with Kirsty Wark Find […]

Read More
Related Tags: , ,

Announcing Ben Aaronovitch’s exclusive Independent Bookshop Week tour for his new Rivers of London novella, THE OCTOBER MAN

We are thrilled to announce that for the publication of the new RIVERS OF LONDON novella, THE OCTOBER MAN, Ben Aaronovitch will be celebrating Independent Bookshop Week by visiting as many local bookshops as is physically possibly (and dangerously contorting the definition of a week). We would love to see as many of you as […]

Read More

Ben Aaronovitch Tour! Nov-Dec 2018

Peter Grant is coming to a bookshop near you. Meet Ben Aaronovitch on his epic tour of Great Britain to celebrate the publication of his upcoming, new RIVERS OF LONDON novel, LIES SLEEPING. Ben will be travelling over 1300 miles, visiting 20 bookshops, across 12 days, to meet as many fans as possible and introduce […]

Read More

Stephen Baxter Tour!

Stephen Baxter is coming to a bookshop near you, joined by a number of recognisable faces!   Stephen Baxter will be touring the UK at the start of September to celebrate the release of XEELEE: REDEMPTION and will be joined by another titan of science fiction, Peter F. Hamilton! Along the way, they will also […]

Read More
Related Categories: Author Tour, Gollancz News, Stephen Baxter

Your favourite fantasy authors, coming to a bookstore near you

We are delighted to welcome fantasy author, Bradley Beaulieu to the UK to celebrate the release of the new book A VEIL OF SPEARS, the new novel in his A SONG OF THE SHATTERED SANDS series. Bradley will be teaming up with some of your favourite scifi, fantasy and horror authors to tour the UK […]

Read More
Related Categories: Author Tour

Ben Aaronovitch’s The Hanging Tree Tour is coming soon to bookshops across the UK!

We are delighted to share with you the details of Ben Aaronovitch’s The Hanging Tree bookshop tour. Don’t miss Ben Aaronovitch as he tours the UK from the 31st October to celebrate the publication of The Hanging Tree! If you can’t make any of Ben’s bookshop events make sure you join us on the 4th […]

Read More
Related Categories: Author Tour, Ben Aaronovitch

Joe Hill (and The Fireman) are coming to the UK!

We are thrilled to be able to share with you the details of Joe Hill’s upcoming UK tour to celebration the hotly anticipated release of The Fireman! Joe Hill will tour the UK from the 6th- 11th June. The Fireman is already one of the most talked about books of the summer and it has […]

Read More
Related Categories: Author Tour, Joe Hill

Joe Abercrombie’s Sharp Ends Tour is coming soon to a bookshop near you!

Celebrating his anticipated return to the First Law universe with a collection of gritty short stories, Sharp Ends (published 26th April) the legendary Joe Abercrombie will be taking part in a series of talk & signing events with some fantastic bookshops (and blogger media partners!) as well as participating in a fantastic day of First […]

Read More
Related Categories: Author Tour, Joe Abercrombie

Read an extract of Shadows of Self

To celebrate Brandon Sanderson’s UK Tour, we are delighted to share an extended extract of Shadows of Self, as well a special message and reading from Brandon. Shadows of Self is out now in Hardback and Audio. More about Shadows of Self: Fans of Robert Jordan and George RR Martin alike have found a new champion […]

Read More
Related Categories: Author Tour, Brandon Sanderson, Extract

A signing for the ages . . .

Last night we hosted a magnificent signing at Forbidden Planet London with our bestselling and very cuddly authors Patrick Rothfuss and Scott Lynch. We knew it was going to be big, but we didn’t know how big… We arrived at around 5.15 to sign some preorders and meet with the staff. It should have been […]

Read More

Holly Black: Coldest Girl in Coldtown competition

HOLLY BLACK IS VISITING THE UK… As you can see from the shouty caps, we can barely contain our excitement at the prospect of the brilliant Holly Black visiting for WFC this coming weekend, and then for a mini tour of the UK covering London, Leeds, Newcastle and Liverpool. To help celebrate Holly’s UK arrival […]

Read More

Desert Island Horror: David Moody’s top films and books

Halloween is nearly upon us, and obviously Gollancz are quite excitable about it (particularly the American). In between stuffing our faces with orange Oreos and choosing which film to watch, we’ve also been asking our authors to share some horrors with us. Today, David Moody, author of horror bestseller Hater, shares his desert island horror […]

Read More
Related Categories: Author Tour, Films, Horror

Gollancz Signings this Autumn

Gollancz are running some exciting events this autumn, so we thought it only fair to share a round-up with you. Lots of chances to meet some of your favourite authors and get one (or many) books signed – don’t miss out!   PAT ROTHFUSS Brighton, Thursday 31st October Pat will be signing books and offering […]

Read More

We use cookies to enhance your visit to us. By using our website you agree to our use of these cookies. Find out more.