Please take a moment to review Hachette Book Group's updated Privacy Policy: read the updated policy here.

acquisition

Gollancz acquires space opera Seven Devils by Elizabeth May and Laura Lam

Rachel Winterbottom, Commissioning Editor at Gollancz, bought UK and Commonwealth (ex. Canada) rights for Seven Devils, plus one sequel, by Elizabeth May and Laura Lam from Juliet Mushens at Caskie Mushens in association with Russell Galen at SGG. Book one of the duology, Seven Devils, will be published in summer 2019. North American rights were […]

Read More

Gollancz acquires science fiction murder mystery set on Mars

Gollancz is delighted to announce the acquisition of World Rights to science fiction thriller ONE WAY and its sequel by S.J. Morden. Perfect for fans of Andy Weir’s The Martian and Richard Morgan, ONE WAY is a murder mystery set on the frozen wastes of Mars. Eight astronauts, one Killer, no way home. Gollancz Senior […]

Read More
Related Categories: Acquisitions, Gollancz News

Gollancz acquire a brand new, never before seen, novel from the late great David Gemmell

We are thrilled to announce the acquisition of a never before seen novel from bestselling author David Gemmell recovered from his archives. RHYMING RINGS is a crime novel that long lay forgotten amongst the author’s personal effects until it was recently rediscovered by his widow, Stella Gemmell. RHYMING RINGS tells the story of an ambidextrous […]

Read More
Related Categories: Acquisitions

Gollancz acquires stunning cross-over fantasy series in hotly-fought auction

Gollancz, an imprint of the Orion Publishing Group, is delighted to announce the acquisition of a stunning cross-over fantasy series by debt author, Kristen Ciccarelli. Beginning with ASKARI, the series is perfect for readers who enjoy Victoria Aveyard, Kristin Cashore and Sarah J. Mass. A sweeping epic focused on strong characters, dangerous escapades and poisonous […]

Read More
Related Categories: Acquisitions, Fantasy, Gollancz News

Gollancz Signs Up Official Colouring Book by Acclaimed Discworld Artist

We are delighted to announce the acquisition of Terry Pratchett’s Discworld Colouring Book a colouring book of line drawings by Paul Kidby, Sir Terry Pratchett’s artist of choice. Gollancz Digital Publisher, Darren Nash, brought the rights to  from Rob Wilkins at Narrativia, who own and control the exclusive multimedia and merchandising rights to all of Sir […]

Read More

Gollancz win auction for a high-octane thriller by remarkable new talent, Ezekiel Boone

“This novel should come with a warning label: The Hatching is scary as hell and addictively fun” –Benjamin Percy, author of The Dead Lands, Red Moon, and The Wilding   We are delighted to announce the acquisition of UK and Commonwealth rights to the relentless, attention-grabbing thriller The Hatching by Ezekiel Boone. With engaging characters […]

Read More
Related Categories: Acquisitions

Gollancz signs-up space opera from multi-award-winning author Elizabeth Bear

elizabeth bearGollancz is delighted to announce the acquisition of World Rights to a two-book space opera from John W. Campbell and Hugo-Award-winning author, Elizabeth Bear.

Combining a unique concept with a compelling plot, Elizabeth Bear’s novels imagine the invention of The White Drive: an easy, nonrelativistic means of travel across unimaginable distances. The gripping story follows salvage operators, Haimey Dz and her partner Connla Kurucz, as they pilot their tiny ship into the scars left by unsuccessful White Transitions, searching for the relics of lost human – and alien – vessels.

Elizabeth Bear is the author of a number of novels and short stories. She has received extraordinary recognition including two Hugo Awards, the John W. Campbell Award for Best New Writer (2005), a Sturgeon Award, a Locus Award, an Asimov’s Reader’s Choice award, a Spectrum Award, and an honourable mention for the Philip K. Dick Award.

Simon Spanton, Gollancz Associate Publisher, acquired World Rights, including Audio, to two novels by Elizabeth Bear from Jennifer Jackson at the Donald Maass agency. The first book, ANCESTRAL NIGHT, will be published in late 2016.

Read More

We use cookies to enhance your visit to us. By using our website you agree to our use of these cookies. Find out more.