Please take a moment to review Hachette Book Group's updated Privacy Policy: read the updated policy here.

Crossover

Gollancz pre-empts debut YA fantasy THE GIRL KING

Rachel Winterbottom, Senior Editor at Gollancz, has bought UK and Commonwealth (ex. Canada) rights in a two-book pre-empt for THE GIRL KING by Mimi Yu from Molly Ker Hawn at The Bent Agency, to be published in Spring 2019 in trade paperback. This YA debut was inspired by East and North Asian histories and follows an […]

Read More
Related Categories: Acquisitions, Gollancz News

Gollancz acquires stunning cross-over fantasy series in hotly-fought auction

Gollancz, an imprint of the Orion Publishing Group, is delighted to announce the acquisition of a stunning cross-over fantasy series by debt author, Kristen Ciccarelli. Beginning with ASKARI, the series is perfect for readers who enjoy Victoria Aveyard, Kristin Cashore and Sarah J. Mass. A sweeping epic focused on strong characters, dangerous escapades and poisonous […]

Read More
Related Categories: Acquisitions, Fantasy, Gollancz News

The Ghosts of Heaven are here!

Out today from our sister imprint, Indigo, The Ghosts of Heaven is the brand new novel from award-winning author, Marcus Sedgwick. What is The Ghosts of Heaven about? The spiral has existed as long as time has existed. Follow the ways of infinity to discover its meaning.  It’s there when a girl walks through the […]

Read More

Gollancz acquires trilogy from teenage author

Gollancz has acquired a trilogy written by a 17-year-old girl, which will “appeal to both adults and teenagers”. The first book in the series, The Seventh Miss Hatfield will be the debut novel from Anna Caltabiano. Editor Marcus Gipps at Gollancz pre-empted world rights, excluding North America, from Maggie Hanbury at The Hanbury Agency. Gipps […]

Read More

Exclusive Interview with Sally Gardner

To celebrate the publication of Tinder, a dark and gothic fairy tale from our sister imprint Indigo, we have an exclusive interview with Sally Gardner. Tinder is the story of  a young soldier,  a captive princess, witches, wolves and Death (yes, that death with a capital D). Lavish, beautiful, and terrifying Tinder features illustrations from […]

Read More
Related Categories: Dark Fantasy, Young Adult

Friday Reads: The Falconer

My Friday Reads this week is the truly extraordinary The Falconer. To say I loved this book would be a bit of an understatement. The Falconer is simply a kick-butt book. Imagine a sexy dark hero to rival the legendary Jericho Barrons from the Fever series and a heroine who manages to kick as much […]

Read More

We use cookies to enhance your visit to us. By using our website you agree to our use of these cookies. Find out more.