Please take a moment to review Hachette Book Group's updated Privacy Policy: read the updated policy here.

shadows of self

Happy Publication Day to Brandon Sanderson’s Shadows of Self

It’s Thursday and that means it’s publication day and we’ve got an epic publication day planned for you! We would like to wish a very happy publication day to Brandon Sanderson’s incredible Shadows of Self. We can’t wait to share this new Mistborn adventure with you. Return to Mistborn, and join the a hunt for […]

Read More
Related Categories: Book Birthday, Brandon Sanderson, Fantasy

The Gollancz Advent Calendar Giveaway!

We’re counting down to Christmas in style with the return of The Gollancz Advent Calendar. Join us every day as we reveal a new title in our giant Christmas giveaway. To enter our giveaway follow the directions below.   1st December:  Shadows of Self by Brandon Sanderson More than 300 years after the events of […]

Read More
Related Categories: Competition

Read an extract of Shadows of Self

To celebrate Brandon Sanderson’s UK Tour, we are delighted to share an extended extract of Shadows of Self, as well a special message and reading from Brandon. Shadows of Self is out now in Hardback and Audio. More about Shadows of Self: Fans of Robert Jordan and George RR Martin alike have found a new champion […]

Read More
Related Categories: Author Tour, Brandon Sanderson, Extract

Cover Reveal: The Bands of Mourning

We’re delighted to be publishing The Bands Of Mourning, the sensational sixth Mistborn novel from Brandon Sanderson in January. And a new Brandon Sanderson novel means new artwork from the excellent Sam Green. Following on from the wonderfully atmospheric and striking “secret steam engine” cover for The Alloy of Law, and the ornate magical mirror […]

Read More
Related Categories: Brandon Sanderson, Cover Reveal

Introducing The Great Mistborn Readalong | #MistbornMondays

We are delighted to welcome Lucy, our Publicity Assistant, to the blog. In addition to being our brilliant Publicity Assistant, Lucy is also the avid blogger, The Book Belle. It recently came to our attention that Lucy hadn’t read the Mistborn series yet. Fear not, because over the next two months Lucy will be reading […]

Read More
Related Categories: Brandon Sanderson, Fantasy, Read Along

Cover Reveal: Shadows of Self

We’re delighted to reveal the cover for Brandon Sanderson’s new Mistborn book,Shadows Of Self. As with Alloy Of Law this is a wonderful fantasy with a steampunk feel starring the excellent Wax Ladrian. And as with Alloy of Law, and all of Brandon’s novels we have published, we asked Sam Green to work his particular […]

Read More
Related Categories: Brandon Sanderson, Cover Art, Cover Reveal

We use cookies to enhance your visit to us. By using our website you agree to our use of these cookies. Find out more.