Please take a moment to review Hachette Book Group's updated Privacy Policy: read the updated policy here.

Today Programme Puzzle Book 2

Today Programme Puzzle Book 2

*

***The best intelligent puzzle book on the market***



Fiendish fun! – The Times




How do you move an Arctic fox, a rock ptarmigan and some polar willow?

Tackle the conundrums that have been frustrating and confounding the nation every day at 6.47am, with the first official book from Radio 4’s Today programme. Featuring sea navigation puzzles from the Royal Navy and Arctic themed puzzles compiled by the top scientists who are working on tackling climate change. What could be a better reminder of global priorities than a puzzle about polar bears?

Put your deciphering skills and mental agility to the test with over 280 cryptic, numerical and linguistic brainteasers from Britain’s best-loved radio programme, set by the world’s ultimate puzzle masters.

Contributors include Bobby Seagull, Daniel Griller, David Feather, Lynda White, Steve Humble, Tom Crawford, Elon Correa, Hugh Hunt, Kevin Au, Kyle D Evans, Ryan Glass, Shaun Fitzgerald, Dr Geoff Evatt, Dr Andrew Smedley, Professor Dave Abrahams, The Royal Navy, The Lost Meterorites of Antarctica Team, Oxford High School, Sheffield University, University of Cambridge, and the Institute and Faculty of Actuaries.

With a foreword by Sarah Sands, editor of the Today programme.
Introductions to each chapter by Tom Feildon, the BBC Science Editor.


Want to take on the hardest, most fiendish puzzles out there created by the greatest minds around the world? For readers who loved Ordnance Survey Puzzle Book, The GCHQ Puzzle Book and Tim Peake’s Astronaut Selection Test Book were no match for you, pit your wit against TODAY.
Read More

Genre: The Arts / Film, Tv & Radio

On Sale: 3rd October 2019

Price: £12.99

ISBN-13: 9781788400657