- The Telegraph Big Book of Sudoku 1 - Octopus

Time remaining

  • -- days
  • -- hours
  • -- minutes
  • -- seconds
Books in this series

The Telegraph Big Book of Sudoku 1

  • Paperback
  • £7.99

Challenge yourself with over 400 sudoku puzzles from the pages of the Telegraph.

Challenge yourself with over 400 sudoku puzzles from the pages of the Telegraph.

The first book in a brand new Telegraph puzzles series, The Telegraph Big Book of Sudoku 1 contains over 400 sudoku grids ranging from easier puzzles for beginners right up to fiendish puzzles that will challenge even the most experienced of sudoku-lovers.

Fuel your passion for puzzling with this bumper book of sudoku from the UK's most popular quality newspaper.

  • Other details

  • ISBN: 9780600635604
  • Publication date: 06 Sep 2018
  • Page count: 464
  • Imprint: Hamlyn
Cassell

Today Programme Puzzle Book 2

Do you love cracking common sense conundrums? Know your flags, capitals and nations inside-out? Could you unlock the key to some of the most mind-boggling maths challenges from algebra to geometry? Radio 4's Today Programme returns with a second puzzle book, packed with puzzles that have been frustrating and confounding the nation every morning. Created by some of the greatest minds around the world, Today Programme Puzzle Book 2 will test your knowledge, from your deciphering abilities and mental agility to your logical thinking and problem solving skills. With over 280 cryptic, numerical and linguistic brainteasers, you'll be spoilt for puzzling choice!With a foreword by Sarah Sands, editor of the Today programme.Introductions to each chapter by Tom Feildon, the BBC Science Editor.For fans of The Ordnance Survey Puzzle Book, Bletchley Park Brainteasers, Taskmaster and GCHQ, this puzzle book will put you through your paces on the path to becoming the absolute puzzle-master!Praise for Today Programme Puzzle Book Fiendish fun! - The Times

Hamlyn

You Are the Umpire

John Holder, Paul Trevillion
Contributors:
John Holder, Paul Trevillion

How well do you know your cricket? Do you think you could be the man at the stumps making the right decisions?Put your umpiring skills and knowledge to the ultimate test with this collection of 300 dilemmas from legendaryartist Paul Trevillion. With expert text from renowned first-class umpire John Holder and a variety of complexand occasionally bizarre scenarios for you to adjudicate on, this is an addictive and absorbing read. With questions covering everything from handling off-field incidents to deciding when to signal a no-ball, thesesporting conundrums will keep cricket fans entertained for hours.For anyone who has ever disputed an umpire's call, it's your turn to decide.

Hamlyn

Daily Mail Pitcherwits Volume 5

Professor Rebus is back with a fifth volume in this best-selling series of perplexing pictogram puzzles!Part crossword, part visual puzzle, Pitcherwits are the Daily Mail's post popular puzzle, and perfect for crossword fans looking to put their deductive skills to the test!Pitcherwits Volume 5 contains 200 addictive new puzzles and will keep any puzzle or crossword fan entertained for hours!

Hamlyn

Daily Mail Quick Crosswords Volume 1

Get your mind in gear with Daily Mail Quick Crosswords Volume 1! This brand new collection of demanding puzzles from the Daily Mail puzzle pages contains over 200 grids in a variety of difficulties.Whether on-the-go, or having a spare moment at home, these fun brainteasers are guaranteed to put minds of all ages and abilities through their paces!

Hamlyn

Daily Mail Quick Crosswords Volume 2

Put your brain to the test with this selection of 200 puzzles designed to challenge, stimulate and entertain! With puzzles for all abilities, from novice to seasoned puzzler, there is something here for every crossword fan. Whether killing time at home or facing the daily commute, these brainteasers will provide hours of fun.

Hamlyn

Daily Mail Cryptic Crosswords Volume 1

Hamlyn

Daily Mail Cryptic Crosswords Volume 2

Give your brain a workout with this brand new collection of fiendishly difficult cryptic crosswords!Daily Mail Cryptic Crosswords Volume 2 will test your logic like never before. From complicated anagrams to complex wordplay, these puzzles will thrill beginners and experts alike.With 100 tricky puzzles, this volume is guaranteed to keep any crossword fan entertained!

Hamlyn

Daily Mail Big Book of Quick Crosswords Volume 1

Hamlyn

Daily Mail Big Book of Quick Crosswords Volume 2

Hamlyn

Daily Mail Big Book of Cryptic Crosswords Volume 1

Hamlyn

Daily Mail Big Book of Cryptic Crosswords Volume 2

Hamlyn

The Telegraph General Knowledge Crosswords 5

NOW IN A BIGGER FORMAT!Impress all your friends at the next pub quiz by perfecting your knowledge of everything from history to sport, science and popular entertainment. This fantastic new collection of puzzles provides the perfect solitary entertainment for every quiet moment while allowing you to build a fantastic range of facts on the tip of your tongue.Covering a wide range of topics, these varied and challenging puzzles from Britain's best-selling quality newspaper will provide hours of amusement for general knowledge and crossword enthusiasts alike.

Hamlyn

The Telegraph Big Book of Quick Crosswords 4

Hamlyn

The Telegraph Quick Crosswords 5

This compilation of quick crosswords will delight and frustrate word fanatics. Challenge yourself and increase your vocabulary with these speedy brainteasers from the UK's best-selling quality newspaper.

Hamlyn

The Telegraph Cryptic Crosswords 5

This demanding new collection of cryptic crosswords from the archives of your favourite quality newspaper will provide the perfect entertainment in any spare moment. Whether on your lunch break, work commute or just a relaxing afternoon, The Telegraph Cryptic Crosswords 5 is a great selection of headscratchers for any puzzle fan to ponder over.

Hamlyn

The Telegraph Big Book of Cryptic Crosswords 4

Cryptic crosswords from the Telegraph are the most popular around, and this bumper collection will both frustrate and delight in equal measure. Perfect for any spare moment, and completely addictive, these puzzles are certain to test your lateral thinking to the limit.

Hamlyn

Border Control Entrance Exam

Want to find out how British you really are?From the author of Games on Thrones, this unique quiz book probes, exposes and celebrates the true essence of Britishness in all its guises, from chasing cheese downhill and self-deprecation, to naming cakes after Northern towns and always remaining alert for a fruity innuendo.From our stiff upper lips and blithe willingness to form an orderly queue, to our quirky traditions, drunken antics and borderline psychotic leisure pursuits, Brits are renowned throughout the world for being so... darned... British.We're a mass of contradictions, as changeable as the weather in the Scottish highlands, as cosy as a Cornish cream tea, as bright and colourful as a chicken tikka masala, or as morose as a lump of Welsh slate.

Hamlyn

The Telegraph Quick Crosswords 3

Challenge yourself with this new collection of fast and furious quick crosswords from the UK's best-selling quality newspaper. Quick in name, but not always by nature, you'll have to draw upon all of your vocabulary skills to solve these!

Hamlyn

Daily Mail Big Book of Sudoku 1

Hamlyn

Daily Mail Big Book of Quick Crosswords 9